The daily bits & bytes series Pilot episode - Music Masterpieces on repeat - Thievery Corporation

2 49
Avatar for ChristinaMadart
1 year ago

So, here is what is happening to me for the last year at least, that I am constantly trying to find my pace and write good articles with consistency but fail miserably and end up disappearing for months!

I have observed my habits and I have come to some useful feedback: when I have an idea for an article I start writing down notes about it and adding tasks for them to my organizing apps and my notebook, but when the time comes either to start writing it, or to structure, enhance and finalize, the cold sweat - overanalyzing - freezing - laziness effects kick in and months later the task is still on my organizing apps and my notebook, only spending me time to move it from day to day and giving me more stress and self loath. Until I surrender and decide that enough with the regrets, when I can I will..

But, as fellow @Fantagira has mentioned at her comments a couple of times on my posts or answers on Noise, damn, my posts and comments there are significantly bigger than the typical Noises! It's not that I don't have things to say, or that I can't elaborate on them/ develop them. It's just the thought that makes me fret, that I have to.

So, let's make one of the experiments I like so much, on my self this time! Launching my "daily bits & bytes series"! No promises, not even sure that it's going to be daily. Most probably it will be once a couple or three days judging by my schedule. I like the "daily" on the title though, because they will be on daily matters, either generic on daily life, or specific (for example cryptos, play to earn etc)! And oh, I have a great load of things to share with you in time!

🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡

The first one is about one of the biggest loves of my life: Music!

Songs that I'm obsessed with from time to time!

Some songs have the quality of getting stuck on the repeat for really long periods! Is it the rhythm? The lyrics? The vibe, the perfection & tone of the vocals and/ or other instruments? All of them together?

Whatever the answer, that's one of them for me! And yes, if I ever manage taking singing lessons again, one thing I really want to accomplish is learn to rap! Rap like this song and genre though (trip hop), not the nonsense (for my musical taste - no offence intended) of some other genres. I really get goosebumps from the emotion, the rhythm, the harmony and the emphasis some rapping vocals offer!

Thievery Corporation - Letter To The Editor

And for that matter, some whole albums have the same effect like individual songs! The album containing this song, The Temple of I and I is also one of them!

This one suits me on nearly all occasions, situations and moods: studying, working, chilling out, relaxing, waking up / filling my energy and every time I end up dancing on my chair (if I am sitting down) or standing while I'm waiting for the bus! And the lyrics are just gems, I totally suggest you to read them at least once!

Track Listing with stars indicating how much I personally love each one (1-5):

1. Thief Rockers (feat. Zee) ⭐⭐⭐⭐

2. Letter to The Editor (feat. Racquel Jones) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

3. Strike the Root (feat. Notch) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

4. Ghetto Matrix (feat. Mr. Lif) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5. True Sons of Zion (feat. Notch) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

6. The Temple of I & I ⭐⭐⭐⭐

7. Time + Space (feat. Lou Lou Ghelichkhani) ⭐⭐⭐⭐

8. Love Has No Heart (feat. Shana Halligan) ⭐⭐⭐⭐

9. Lose to Find (feat. Elin Melgarejo) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

10. Let The Chalice Blaze ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

11. Weapons of Distraction (feat. Notch) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

12. Road Block (feat. Racquel Jones) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

13. Fight to Survive (feat. Mr. Lif) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

14. Babylon Falling (feat. Puma) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

15. Drop Your Guns (feat. Notch) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

If you dig them and would like to buy some of their music, here you can do so: Thievery Corporation - Store and their website !

I had the amazing opportunity to see this brilliant group on an extraordinary June on 2014, in my hometown, Thessaloniki, some days before Manu Chao! They were just breathtaking and awe inspiring!

🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡

This article took me a couple of hours to complete (starting it as an idea, finding sources on everything I wanted to mention on it, think of its structure and let myself go on expressing my thoughts! Not bad for someone who feared that writing an article should take a whole day of concentrated work to say the least..

And an additional twenty minutes to create this collage on Canva from screenshots I took from the videos I shared with you! It goes without saying that I don't own the original images, they are the property of Thievery Corporation! I just created the collage so that I can put an image to the article! I ove the creativity and flexibility Canva offers to create beautiful images really quickly!

🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡🎡

Ciao a tutti, ora di dormire (latest language learning deployment, Italian through Spanish interface on Duolingo!

5
$ 0.65
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @anli
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
Sponsors of ChristinaMadart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ChristinaMadart
1 year ago

Comments

I’m happy to see that you decided to sit down and write. I’m a bit like you - too much of a perfectionist. The articles here don’t need to be perfect, they just need to be written regularly and you get into a kind of flow πŸ’™

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much Monika! Yes, I finally took the decision to nurture that flow and let go of the unneeded parts of perfectionism! Most probably tomorrow or on Saturday is coming the next one, about Splinterlands! I wanted to write it today (the idea and key notes are ready but I am beaten from work and tiredness, I will get ready to go to sleep)!

I had a minor setback on my return, have some problems posting/ submitting full articles to Communities, I made a question about it here: https://read.cash/c/just-write-e5e5/post-84f4388f I hope I will be able to resolve this soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago