An invitation & walk-through to Noise.cash & Read.cash for my Facebook friends

2 63
Avatar for ChristinaMadart
2 years ago

This article started as a post I wanted to make on Facebook, in order to let my friends there know what I'm up to and why I'm not active there! As usually, it escalated fairy quickly into a full article that I initially wrote in my native language, Greek - then translated into English, and besides Noise that was my initial goal to mention and invite them into, I also explained about Read!

Where did I vanish off to?

Dear Facebook / Metaverse to be friends! Some of you may be wondering where I have disappeared to, some other may not!

(Two of my first attempts at experimenting with Photoshop, many many years ago! I know they are "tragic" but they were my first steps, hence their sentimental value! 😸 The background images are from the default ones that come with Windows operating system and are not copyrighted by me.)

All well and good and from time to time I make attempts to resume interacting on FB and Instagram in order to have some contact with people I like and who like me, but every time I see that in the end it doesn't work out, I'm not particularly compatible with the vibe of these social media at this time of my life! Right when I start getting a little used to it I get bored or overloaded with information that is not useful to me most of the time!

Okay, that doesn't mean I'm going to leave - never to come back, delete my profile, or that I'll never be active there again! You never know what and how it might turn out! It's just more likely that what I've been doing for at least the last year will continue to happen, which is vanishing for very long periods of time and making sparse sporadic appearances when I have something to say that makes sense to me!

Yes, but what about us?

Now, if you want to interact online on an almost daily basis, I exist somewhere! 😸 You can find me at https://noise.cash/u/ChristinaMadart , which is a blockchain Social Media and has grown to be a great love of mine!

It's, up to a degree of roughly 60% cryptocurrency & blockchain oriented content that you'll read on it (with huge potential to learn awesome and very useful things on the subject through interaction with other users), but you'll also see a lot of everyday type posts!

What we did in our day, our cats, our dogs, our travels and vacations, our food in Instagram-style photo shootings, wonderful information about our countries and cities/ villages/ islands, information about the culture and civilization of our country, and much more small or big and coming from our everyday life!

I have found awesome people in there who I feel like friends and if there were no restrictions I would have started travelling around the world and some of them would have easily become friends of mine in real life! We also have Greeks in the fellowship! Basically we have it all! Everything, except misery (at least in our vast majority)!

Oh! We also get microtips for our interactions there! The mechanics and rules of the earnings tend to change from time to time, as the developers and creators of the platform are consistently experimenting with what works better! At the time I initially wrote the article, we were getting rewarded depending on the amount of the hearts that our posts were collecting! Now (January 2022), the quality users get a fluctuating amount of free tips given away from the platform's fund and they get to decide how much and to which users they will distribute!

These free tips are coming from the platform itself in the Bitcoin Cash (BCH) cryptocurrency in order to increase the awareness and interaction of people with the network of this cryptocurrency (and the crypto & blockchain space in general)!

My recent earnings on Noise!

No, you don't need to see ads to get paid (in fact, they don't even exist there)! You don't have to jump up and down, nor do you have to say "Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious" backwards 10 times while looking in your mirror at midnight with one foot in the air, sobbing and doing meditation & manifestation for positive things in your life because you deserve it! Just enjoy beautiful interaction and get your something out of it! It may be a little, it may be a lot, you may even find your calling and change your life gradually, chances are though that you will have a beautiful experience doing it!

Plus you are not being spied on by any advertising agency, no one is collecting your personal data, nor are they using it to make a profit! And, also very important, the copyright for our photos and texts remain ours and are not handed over to the social media!

Okkk! πŸ˜‘ Anything else?

That's all in terms of Social Media, but I have a little bonus for you who like to read and write articles and would be very happy if you earn money for it! It's Noise's sister platform, Read! https://read.cash/@ChristinaMadart

Things change a bit here in terms of tips.

There's the platform's robot, TheRandomRewarder, which may give you from small to huge tips (I've seen as much as €200 for an article), but the greater chance is that you'll start with little to no profit and gradually, as you write genuine and useful articles, read and comment honestly with interesting things on other people's articles that have gained your attention/ helped you and generally as you have an interaction, you will increase your audience and find readers who will also upvote your article apart from just liking it!

The upvote can have any value, from 0.01$ to whatever the user wants to give and it is indicated in dollars, but it is paid in BCH (the dollars you see are the amount you have according to the exchange rate at the moment, so it fluctuates in different values during the day)!

Also, in addition to the TheRandomRewarder and Upvotes, there's the Sponsors system! These are other users who, if they find your content particularly interesting, useful and/or catchy, set themselves as your sponsors, paying you a monthly amount (again, it can be from 0.01$ up to whatever immense amount each person deems fair and can afford)!

Then they appear in your sponsors' panel on the page of your article list, as well as at the end of each article and in this way they can promote any personal link they wish (some have put their own profile and others their personal / professional website), in a way you could say that they create traffic and SEO - backlinks on their page and at the same time they advertise and pay you for it! When someone wants to sponsor you, you get a notification and you can either accept the sponsorship or reject it (I don't see any reason to do this, but anyway)..

Here are some screenshots about how setting up a sponsorship looks like:

It also helps a lot to interact in various communities & topics, but I'll break this down for any enthusiasts who join our fine fellowship, because at the first - awareness level I don't see it as necessary!

Note: TheRandomRewarder is an Artificial Intelligence (specifically: Deep Learning Convolutional Neural Network) and the most curious of you can learn more about it here: Have I tipped you?

That's all for now, we'll see each other on Facebook too from time to time, but if you want more I'll be waiting for you at the party!

For anything you want in case you get stuck somewhere or for advice, feel free to ask for help, I'll be happy to assist!

Β‘Hasta luego!

2
$ 1.65
$ 1.00 from @MarSou
$ 0.50 from @anli
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 1
Sponsors of ChristinaMadart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ChristinaMadart
2 years ago

Comments

Ohhh boy!!! It's been so long since I last visited Read 😳 but i had to come here, you are a Donzel in distress 🀣πŸ₯°β€οΈ Why ppl πŸ‘Ž without reading, judging only by what they "think" about the tittle 😀

I think it's an amazing article, so much good info here

If you Edit... You can't change the title???

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you so much from here too @MarSou for everything ! πŸŒžπŸ’›

Thanks to your help and another person's my article is out of the negativity jail at last! 😸 But I think I got it wrong about what caused the issue, it was not real people that gave the dislikes but the in-built system to prevent scammers from translating and duplicating content, because I translated my whole previous article into English (my intention was different language - different audiences, but obviously the algorithm wasn't able to distinguish it! Thanks a ton to @Pantera for clarifying it on Noise!

I was able to change the title and some things in it thankfully, I'll also fine-tune it further so that it has extra unique content in it and find ways to avoid issues like this in the future!

I just wish that there was some feature on the Read's editor to allow writing in two languages and the article to be easily readable and beautiful at the same time, until now I haven't observed such functionality and we have to choose one language to set for each article.

It would be really helpful, as I wish to translate some of my posts to Greek for the Greek community to grow eventually!

Also, I would really love seeing you more often in Read again and read your articles, I love your content and I plan on using as many of your ideas and solutions on reducing waste and getting a natural life eventually as I am able to every period of my life! 🌞

$ 0.00
2 years ago