Cryptocurrency may crash if...

2 16
Avatar for Chrismariae
2 years ago

There comes a time in life when people behave in certain ways that will make people begin to wonder what they were thinking when putting up such behaviour especially when the person in question is well respected in the society, someone as influential as me

Now I want to apologize to anyone that might be a huge fan of a certain billionaire who I don't want to mention his name for fear of violating rules here, even though I'm not saying any bad thing about him, I'm only going to point out a few wrong moves he has made in recent time that I would want him to retrace his steps if he wants to maintain his honour and dignity and still be loved by people. By the way, I'm a big fan of that billionaire too so don't think I'm making this post to discredit him in any way, I just want to make a point or two

I'll try saying few things about him, those of us that are active in cryptocurrency will know who I'm talking about, that will also prove that I'm not making things up or trying to accuse him wrongly. He is a 50 year old business mogul, one of the world's richest men with a net worth of $176 billion. He's the CEO of two giant companies known for their huge success in the world of technology, he is a very successful business man and a very influential figure respected all over the world but since he started getting himself involved in cryptocurrency market manipulation a lot of people are beginning to lose faith in him and if he's not careful he'll lose his credibility.

I think all these started when he noticed that people believe so much in him and everything he does especially his over 47 million followers on Twitter. He became a heavy influencer on Twitter, each time he tweets about a particular coin people start reacting and consequently, the market begin to move around it. It has become a very big problem to us the crypto traders and investors because it now seems as if he owns the market always manipulating it to suit his selfish interests

What worries me the most is not how he moves the market around with his tweets but the way people follow sheepishly and allow him use them to achieve his aims. The truth is that no one man can single handedly turn the market around if other people don't help him just like some crypto traders have been doing. Now that people have known how powerful a tweet can be, some other social media influencers now take advantage of their many followers to "shill" new coins and most times these coins don't have any use case, no fundamentals at all, no road map, no white paper but when they're hyped on social media people start investing in the coins and before you know it, the developers will "rug-pull" and run away with people's money That's what they have reduced crypto market to.

I was shocked to my bones when I discovered that some of these developers pay influencers to say good things about their projects just to get people to invest after which they'll collect people's money and dump the useless coins on them. If you have ever experienced this or know someone who has then you'll know how painful and heartbreaking it can be. We have to put a stop to all that.

I'm so not happy about this development because if it continues this way people will begin to see cryptocurrency as a ponzi scheme and it's not good for the market, a lot of scam projects are being introduced everyday, scammers are flooding the market with scam projects everyday. The least we can do now is to educate people about cryptocurrency and ignore all those influencers that always manipulate the market. It's true that cryptocurrency is decentralized but we shouldn't allow people abuse that and bring a bad name to us.

For cryptocurrency to thrive we need a massive adoption, we need a lot of people to get involved especially governments. But if we continue to watch influencers and scammers have their way, it may take forever for people to believe in the market and come to accept it especially the different world governments that don't want crypto to thrive due to their selfish interests. Let's work hard and do things right. Cryptocurrency have come to stay

Lead image source

[Sponsors]

T

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Lazysnail
Sponsors of Chrismariae
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chrismariae
2 years ago

Comments

At first I thought I wouldn't gonna understand a thing about your work because I don't know much about crypto but while reading you actually point it out the man you're talking about without saying his name. Kinda funny right?? But yeah, the scheme they're doing will make the crypto to fall down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, your comment shows that you read the article thoroughly. I didn't want to mention his name because I'm not sure of it will be against read.cash rules but I'm sure those that have in-depth knowledge of crypto can easily know and relate to what I wrote. That trend can bring a lot of set backs to crypto market of not checked on time. Thanks for always stopping by it means a lot to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago