The power of prayer according to our faith.

0 16
Avatar for ChrisBodel
1 year ago

Coming down memory lane, I decided to shear with you how prayer has gotten my family where we are today.

It has been a deadly end but God in his infinite mercy has never withdrew is hands from our life and family.

Jeremiah 1:5 says, " Before I(The Lord thy God) formed thee in the belly, I (Your creator) know thee; and before thou camest forth(you were even born) out of the womb I (Your God) sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophecy unto the nation. "This was the case of my Dad."

I grew up not to see him follow us to church but instead of staying home on Sunday, he'll rather go to work. Later on I got to see my mum every day praying for my Dad! Most times she prayed for her husband and her children more than she prayed for herself.

But as time goes on, I and my brothers and sister got more closer to our 'mom' Than my father, and because of the level of closeness, I especially go to ask my mum about my Dad, and she open up.

Here's what she told me about Him, "The man we see now isn't the man she got married to".

But what happen I asked? Here's another thing she said; 'He (My Dad) was part of the church board with her... One day they were all in church on Sunday morning, she was having a pregnancy then, and ad the service was going on they saw people from headquarters highlighting from the church bus, and as the service was going on they stop the sermon and ask the pastor that were preaching and the church board to enter the bus.

My mum was very heavy back then so she was asked not to go and my dad with the rest was taken and they disrupted the service that day... To cut the story short by the time they came back they lied that the church board and the pastor had embarrassed so money.

So because of that my Dad decided not to have anything to do in church from henceforth because I'd integrity was humiliated. He didn't know he was actually rewriting he's own script for good.

Jer 29:11 says, "For I know the thought that I think toward you, saith the Lord, to give you an expected end".

Because of all that had happen before I was born my mum never stop praying because of what she saw in her spirit and didn't know she saw it

Lemme fast forward time! Since then everything looks working but was actually going down for my family in a speeding rate but because we didn't have any later altar in my family we could not decern the warning God was actually given us.

In the process of not going to church, he started drinking (I mean alcohol). He highlighted complete from God's plan but since everyone of his children now know the the truth we never stop praying for Him.

Thank God for God... Things turn up side down completely! He bought a motor cycle and didn't drive it up to 10 times when he had an accident with it and abandoned it, till the bike got spoilt with no remedy.

He also lend people money like a philanthropy and they went away with is money till date never to return it again, some of those he lend money are even dead Above all he was retrenched from work and everything just went down but along all this process he started attending church back cos we never stop praying for him cos my family believe in that more than any other thing.

Seriously it was hell for my family and as at that time, going to sch was hell and to eat also was hell... Then God was looking at us in the process how sure does this family love me and hold on to my word?

My family move more closer to God through my mum buy repair the prayer alter in our house and make sure it never dies from that day on.

In the process of suffering we completed our secondary sch and God watch over us.

My sister got admission and then God started showing up! She completed her NCE and got married not out of wed lock, but glorious Mary.

After that, most of us start see vision about our Dad and start praying for him most time we tell him some of our vision but he never believe them until The day I slept and I saw a vision for him and we prayed about it but still he still never believe until it happens to his Dad last child.

This faithful morning, he was called that his sister were just sweeping and started vomiting blood and died write in the process. Since then He doesn't joke with our vision and when we said he's going to. Become a man of God(pastor) he still doesn't believe but thanks to God...

He's now a man of God and has stopped drinking and we the children that it looks like there's no future for us again are doing good in serving God and just two of us remaining are about to be through with our education!

Looking back to this day and see how far we overcome through prayer according to our faith.

This is to say prayer still works! It might not answer now but either the two now or later(future), remember prayer still answer and work ones it is said according to thy Faith.

I know this is not the kind of the story you've been reading but sincerely, if you had meet me 15 years ago you would have understand better what my family passthrough to be here.

We received Grace and favour not because we know people, or because we are going to church, but because we surrendered all to Jesus and ask him to be the Sailor of our life.

We didn't allow Friends and Foes to distracted us like other! Cos there are time friend ask me to joined them in their fraudulent act (Yahoo) and I decline that if God isn't worthy of saving My family and attended to our case then we'll rather remain that same position but that's to God who never leave is people alone for prey to the enemy.

You also can enjoy God's great love and covering my clinging to God and forsaken you old ways!

Sincerely, ain't you tired of using your head to work that is not leading you to succeed. Just hand over your all to him and see if he won't take you far🛫 in life.

I leave you with this;

Matt6:33! But seek ye first the kindom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things (that others is dying to get) shall be added(freely i.e Jare, gift ) unto you.

Every one Jesus ever helped prayed for mercy and after their paryer, Jesus keep telling them, 'thy faith has made you whole'.

So remember your prayer will never be answered unless it is resting of your faith.

I hope I didn't waist your time showing you that prayer works effective according to thy faith

Pls Let me know your point of view to this!

Pls do well to like, comment, shear.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Tomi-Ajax
Avatar for ChrisBodel
1 year ago

Comments