Unread letter

2 32
Avatar for Ching13
3 years ago

Twenty years waiting

Blended with emotions

Longing, hoping, and insisting

Marks the fate I had

Marks the life I had.

Monotonous it may seem

Like an abyss out there

Circling, dark, and drained

I'm lying dead but still breathe life

Pointless.

Unworthy,

That agony I reserved

Proved how much I missed you

How much I sought to be with you

Still a lot of questions

Muted in my head.

How an angel sculptured your face just like mine?

How God shared your talents with me?

How mystical it is I'm part of you?

We have similarity yet enthralling features

We have special ages since

I'm currently young and you're not.

We're like a spare of two common things

It's because without you even life's pointless

Unworthy and drained it may seen

Here inside my heart

I love you like anyone child does.

5
$ 4.98
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ching13
empty
empty
empty

Comments

A good read and poetry that makes one think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. A poem of a child longing for a father.

$ 0.00
3 years ago