These things

0 9
Avatar for Ching13
2 years ago

I have longed

to be the quiet, fading light

That helps you sleep

And sunrise through the open door.

I've stayed awake for hours

Wondering how I could channel

The most beautiful things

Through your eyes

And into your heart.

I have wished to be

The warm, child-long summer

That stirs your playful curiosity

And dreams across the long winter.

For a time I doubted,

I could be any of these things

Or the myriad others

That fill my head each day.

But the stronger my life

Bonds with yours

The less I doubt my abilities

The more revealed in my part.

With love, all possibility follows

It follows me, it follows you

And all these things wished for

Are already true.

1
$ 3.95
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ching13
empty
empty
empty

Comments