That Night part 2

0 29
Avatar for Ching13
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Reminisce

"I wish you could see them in my eyes so I do not c need to shudder and stumble trying to find the right words," I thought. "Yeah, I always know that," I uttered, instead.

I do not know why what kept me from not saying a thing to him about my dreams at night and the W ghost that constantly appeared everywhere I were, w otherwise in his touch.

We continued walking in silence while he was ce holding my arm. It was one of the gestures I found so u badly sweet from him. It might seem like nothing to some but to me, it felt like he was holding me and my w world. Like he was assuring me that no matter what sc would happen, I was and will always be safe in his is touch. I doubted he knew that. I doubted he knew Is how powerful his touch affected me. I wanted to tell sa him that. But I did not. I did not have my way with ro words, I knew so little of what and how to make sense wo of them. Needless to say, that night was subtle and beyond perfect. I always relive that very moment we no had in my head.

I was laying down on my bed trying to fall asleep ins that night but my thoughts were so loud. One of the things that I was thinking was him -Elliot. I was thinking of how I met him, how the both of us started off.

It was one of the many nights I had at the park near my school. I was sitting in a bench all by myself --as I could still remember.

"Angels come down from the heavens just to help us on our way. Come to teach us, then they leave us. Then they find some other soul to save," I heard somebody softly sang, though hardly audible, I could still make up the words. Maybe I was too absorbed with my own mental processes that I never noticed someone playing a guitar, whilst softly singing my favorite song, beside me. I was ashamed when he caught me looking intently to his face. I was trying to recall if I ever did I saw him on the campus, but failed because I never had an encounter with him, least to say saw him.

"Hi," he smiled saying --and I never had somebody smiled to me so much as sincere as he did. That night, I made my first ever long conversation with somebody. To a complete stranger who I just met for the first time --and just because he sang my favorite song, I submitted easily. A bit of a connection we established seconds after hearing he sang. I was a bit ashamed for myself for talking, though I never regretted.

There was something so homely with how Elliot spoke and act, his presence always calmed me.

There was something in him that made me feel understood. Maybe it has something to do with how he said things like he knows well what he was saying, understood somehow that I was not very vocal that he chose to be the talker. Or maybe it has something to do with silent intervals between us with time to be aware of each other's nuances. Or maybe we are connected in some way, maybe in our past lives.

That single night stretched to gradual passing of nights that we spent together on the park, on the some bench we first met and talked. It unconsciously and consensually became our spot.

I was in a status of reminiscence when it was abruptly disrupted by a phone call. I wondered who would call me at 17 minutes past two in the morning. Who would call me when I was the least, of all people, known. I could barely count the people know or who knows me with my fingers in one hand. What even got me confused was that the number was unregistered.

My confusion faded off my little soggy consciousness when unregistered caller was.

"Hello? I am very sorry to call this late but I was wondering if Elliot is with you right now she asked sounding with so much worrisome in her voice. "This is his mom if you are thinking how I got your number, I saw it on Elliot's phone. It is the only contact he has soved, so I tried to call you. He left his phone in his room when I checked him there..." she added like she was confused.

"Good moming, ma'am. Elliot is not with me right now," the only words managed to voice out since I was totally panicking inside Elliot was never outside this late. He was always, the one to sleep early.

"That boy never leaves his phone. Oh, that boy sure knows how to get me worried," she said before hanging up.

To be continued...

2
$ 4.40
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ching13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching13
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Reminisce

Comments