That night

0 33
Avatar for Ching13
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Dream

I could hear my own heartbeat thumping inside my chest along with my surging thoughts as I ran quickly. My body was slowly numb, my lungs unstably heaved to the quick, shallow intake of air.

My thoughts were tangled on the same loop of an unforgettable memory that continued to haunt me. It left me lost, stucked puzzled in a crossroad; and I did not know which path to take. I did not have the slightest idea where I was.

The last and only memory I could vividly make out was that night. I still remembered his black shirt, his reaching arms, and his faint voice. I could even feel his body above mine as he thrust his hips to and fro. His scent still lingered at the back of mind, along with the hoarse sounds of his grunts and moans while he savored pleasure.

It was that night that I was recalling. That last night was the one that set me off to an endless journey.

"Did you hear what I just say?

"Hey, are you with me?"

I was pulled back from my internal reverie, the conundrum that huddled me from the reality, when Elliot held my hand close to his chest. He was curiously assessing me. So, I smiled and tightly grasped his hand.

"Sorry, what were you saying?"

I thought he will be mad but he just smirked and said,

"I said, I do not know why would the universe gave somebody like you to me. You are so precious to be with somebody as broken and tarnished a creature like me. I can never be more thankful having you."

His words always melted me, if not touched my sound. He is the sweetest creature, and I cannot imagine myself being with anybody but him.

"I know you can be secretive of your thoughts sometimes. I hope sooner you would find the courage to share the things that you are not ready enough to tell me. You know how much I am emotionally smitten to you, right?" he said staring intently into my eyes.

"I wish you could see them in my eyes so I do not need to shudder and stumble trying to find the right words," I thought. "Yeah, I always know that." I uttered, instead.

I do not know why what kept me from not staying a thing in him about my dreams at night and the ghost that constantly appeared everywhere I were, otherwise in his touch.

To be continued...

2
$ 9.91
$ 9.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ching13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching13
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Dream

Comments