Love and words

0 8
Avatar for Ching13
2 years ago

There awoke in me, on a night enlightened by magnificent starlight,

Fancies for poetic pursuit

in the name of love. And for this autumn-haired,

Spring-eyed beauty of sweet unawareness.

I became a romantic, for all intents and purposes.

And bowed as a Knight to be his maiden in waiting.

I was taken, I was subdued and held prisoner.

I was willing.

In her heart were the moist soild of Eden. Full of music not heard since the day

Love was cast upon the world.

I took her hand and splashed the grass with me melting,

Saw angels under the gospel of her voice.

I was no longer just a man, but a vessel of poetry.

And I finally knew what it was to be alive.

To inhale love, to exhale words, to truly breathe

Like sonnet venturing from the page.

1
$ 2.52
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ching13
empty
empty
empty

Comments