Life

0 16
Avatar for Ching13
2 years ago

Sometimes I see it as a straight line

Drawn with a pencil and a ruler

Transecting the circle of the world

Or as a finger piercing

A smoke-ring, casual, inquisitive,

But then the sun will come out

Or the phone will ring

and I will cease to wonder.

If it is one thing,

a large ball of air and memory,

Or many things,

a string of small farming towns,

a dark road winding through them.

Let us say it is a field

I have been hoeing every day,

Hoeing and singing,

Then going to sleep in one of its furrows,

Or now that Is is more than half over,

A partially open door,

rain dripping from the eaves.

Like yours, it could be anything,

A nest with one egg,

a hallway that leads to a thousand rooms.

Whatever happens to float into vies

When I close my eyes

It look out a window

For more than a few minutes,

So that some day I think

It must be everything and nothing at once.

0
$ 5.71
$ 5.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ching13
empty
empty
empty

Comments