Jane Eyre

0 24
Avatar for Ching13
3 years ago

Every morsel of flesh on my bones

Shrank when you came near

I was termed naughty, sullen.

From morning till noon,

From noon to night

What a consternation of soul!

I'm incapable of serving your interest

And my courage shrank

Was I fit to die?

Now, something seemed near me

I was oppressed, suffocated

You had screamed out on purpose.

I half believe you,

For I felt indeed,

Only bad feeling's surging my breast.

Ftom every enjoyment, I was of course excluded

And my vacant attention

Soon found a livelier attraction.

"Where there is antagonist,

you cannot quarrel!"

That was your mandate

And launched them

In this blunt sentences:

"I will sat the very thought of you

Make me sick and that you

Treated me with miserably cruelty!"

1
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ching13
empty
empty
empty

Comments