My Rebellion

13 19

Being young and innocent to the world makes me vulnerable to such deceptive, user and irresponsible people. Leading a rebellion in our home, at the age of 15, I become a runaway.

I survived my life for 3 years living with my relatives. I worked with them to fund my education. They're not exactly the same like my parents, because they are worst. They are USERS. Having no other choice at that time, I'm covinced to stay. I did what they told me to, received every whining that wasn't for me. I have to be a maid and a sales lady, while at the same time studying. They're nice when they want something, you know. I badly wanted to slap their faces but I have nowhere to go.

By the time my final exams are finished and just practicing for graduation, my mother sends my aunt money to pay my graduation bills, and guess so, they never told me. I keep doing our neighbor's laundry to make some pennies to pay for it.

Out of desperation, I called home. I asked them to lend me some help just for once. That's when I knew it! I felt betrayed and fooled. So for the second time, I runaway.

I'm already 18 at that time and capable of work to be independent. I went home and reconciled with my family. I lost my interest going to college, though. Now, I'm 20 and currently working.

Thinking about my past, I can say that it was one of the good thing that happened in my life. Though it was full of bad memories, it made my life's foundation strong to live a life independently.

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty

Comments

What hardships you went through made you a better and stronger person today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, sometimes we have to undergo hardships and make mistakes in order to learn a lesson we would never forget.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like reading personal stories like this it really helps me to get to know the author better, I too was a rebel at that age I can relate to your situation in a lot of ways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That you for the appreciation. It's nice to know that someone can relate to my experiences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

what happened to you must be very hard but maybe it happen for a reason. it made you stronger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. That's why I don't regret it. That taught me an important lesson in my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is good the you take that as a lesson. godbless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you, too. Take care always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

past and mistakes are the ones who made as who we are right now. you may have experience bad things in life but that made you grew stronger and independent. i wish you good and happy life in the years to come. God bless us all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the best wishes. I wished the same for all of you here. God bless and take care.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

even tough I haven’t known you in person, but through your article you made I can see that your an extraordinary woman. fighting babe! 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yikes! Thank you for that wonderful compliment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

take care always. stay safe and healthy ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago