Inactive for 2 Days, Slow Network, And Busy Life

4 58
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

The number one barrier here for me to be inactive is because of the slow network signal. It is much slower than the turtle, I swear. It's really frustrating to wait for it to load a page every time. I can't even edit my lead image in Canva or save a draft here. It would take me to climb a tree, literally, or look for spots that have much more signal than in our home. Good thing, we have found a spot and it is on my late Uncle's hut.

The problem is that the hut is already damaged and it is not repaired yet. It didn't have walls that shield us from the rain. It is also located farther from the house which makes it creepy at night if you are alone. Of course, I wouldn't go there alone at night, so I can't be online if that's the case. My cousins' have a decent signal but it is also disappearing from time to time. It's not stable at all for me to write a draft here or upload some pictures.

I even only have posted 2 updates on my noise.cash account these 2 days. This kind of inactivity is killing me. My goals are ruined. I can't already reach those no matter how hard I try this. All I can say for sure is better luck next time.

Yesterday, I have no choice but to go to the town to pay our electric bills because my mother didn't pay for it on its due date. The main bill is just affordable, for me, but since they didn't pay for it on time, they were charged a $1 penalty. They didn't have a source of income since the typhoon Odette. They can't even have a good crop after that because the seedlings were out of stock everywhere due to people's demand because of the typhoon's drastic damages to our farmlands.

Well, maybe they are already ashamed to ask me since I don't have a stable income for now. That's my mother's attitude. She would tell us that our income is ours only but her income is ours to share because it is her responsibility to provide for us. She would never ask us to give her funds for the house. She wouldn't even want to receive what I will give her sometimes. It is good to have a mother like this who didn't take us as her retirement but it also worries me every time if she is still eating properly and have a decent living since she never tells me what is happening at our house if I wouldn't ask.

After two days of inactivity, BCH surprised me again, and not just me I guess but every one of us here. It's only $129 as of now. It doesn't worry me much since most of the coins in the crypto are also on the dip, even our fiat's value in our country is going down. My only worry is the inflation in our country. The prices of the goods in the local market are killing me.

I can't buy a lot of groceries anymore for just $20. With that worth, I can only buy two kilograms of meat and its spices, then the rest is my transportation fare to the market and back home. I remember when I was a kid, my parents would bring a Tote Bag full of groceries just worth $20 and that would last for a week or so already with the 7 members we have in the family. But now, it can just last for days. That's how rapidly the inflation rate is going higher.

I can only hope that the economy and the crypto market will recover sooner. Maybe not now, but I'm desperately hoping for that in the next coming months.


Thanks for reading!

  • The lead image was edited in Canva.

  • The photos included were mine unless specified.

All rights reserved

©Ching

2
$ 2.82
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Things are not really going right for now but let us keep on believing it will be alright very soon. So sorry about the poor signals you are having , I hope it will be fixed soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm really hoping that BCH will recover in time. But well, the poor signal here will only be fixed if that telecommunication company will do something about it. I'm hoping for the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will it take that long for it to happen?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, maybe a year or so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago