I Took The College Entrance Exam And Register For A National ID.

3 23
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Yesterday was hectic. I woke early to review more for the entrance exam and prepare myself at 8 am. The exam would start at 12 nn, so I have more time. After I prepared myself and made sure that I brought all my belongings that necessary to take the exam, I set off. I have to present a Valid ID, Vaccination Card, and my email concerning their given schedule. It was needed before we can enter the gates of the school.

I also have to walk to the other street just to catch a ride in a jeep, then I went out earlier. I have to ride 2 jeepney because the one that is passing by near us only stops at downtown and it will not pass by the school. When I get off and wait for another jeep, I was confused at first if they are passing by that street since I'm not familiar with the routes and I can't see any of that jeep passing by. I have to asked a Traffic Enforcer just to confirm my doubts.

I waited for a few minutes and it truly pass by there. I got afraid that I would be late when the jeep got stuck in a traffic jam and I only have 30 minutes left before the exam. Luckily, it doesn't stayed that long in the traffic jam. I present my ID, Vaccination Card, and the email before the Security Guard and the Supreme Student Government Official, so I can get in. Then, they point me to a queue of students who are about to take the exam, too.

It didn't take that long before we were guided to our respective classrooms. I even met my cousin there along the way who was one of the proctors of the exam. She was a proctor of Room #1 and I took my exam at Room #5. The examination, then started. I didn't have any problem regarding the History, English, Science, And Computer Fundamentals but Filipino, Math, and Abstract Reasoning made me scratch my head there.

We were only alloted 1.5 hours to finish answering all the subjects but there were a lot of Math problems to solve. When I only have 15 minutes to answer, I just skipped the Math and proceed to the easier ones. I passed it when I finished and went down to catch a ride back to the downtown. We can't loitter in the school anyway. I supposed to wait for my cousin but we were not allowed to stay there.

I catch a ride and went to SM. I have to add more Photo IDs because I will submit the other to Philheath tomorrow, and the others would be foe future purposes. They advised me to wait for 30 minutes and I could just come back for it.

I went to the Philippine System Registration are to register for a National ID. I looked so haggard and oily over there in the picture. The staff shot a lot but maybe I just don't look quite good at that time since I just came from an exam. Just goodluck to what will be the outcome of it when it would be delivered to me.


Thanks for reading!

  • The lead image was edited in Canva.

  • The photos included were mine unless specified.

All rights reserved

©Ching

3
$ 1.42
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I hope we can get our national ID soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, but I think it would be delivered after 6 months.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people haven't received theirs after a year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago