Pin my heart

14 28
Avatar for Chiiike19
3 years ago

Do you ever just meet someone new after anticipating for a long time and you just feel disappointed all of a sudden?

It freaks me out to wait days, weeks or months to finally meet a person and it turns out not even close to what I had expected. It doesn't have to be anything romantic, probably a platonic relationship or meeting platform.

Many people lack charisma which is the key to captivating the heart of most people. This is the reason why you feel disappointed after meeting someone and vice versa. You have to be able to give a very lasting impression or first-time experience and by so doing, you create a long term memory in the mind of the person.

It could be a simple smile, a meaningless but entertaining conversation, small talks, making the person feel comfortable. It could also be giving a good advice or a helping hand. These things seems so small but yet so genuine and that's all that matters.

Have you ever anticipated a meeting with anyone? How did it go?!

12
$ 0.00
Avatar for Chiiike19
3 years ago

Comments

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I often times give so much in terms of charisma whenever I meet someone new, so when that energy is not returned, it just kills my vibe you know ?

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

If that is the case it's ok to just take a step back, most times the person, probably, isn't feeling you that much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

This is actually something that happens on a daily basis, especially those that you meet and they expect you to do the talking while they listen without any form of input, what a pity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, most people just expect the latter to do the talking and that's where they get it wrong, glad u relate though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also always disappointed in the people i meet that this is why i came to hate meeting new people after a while

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to relate to ur opinion but I figured out on my own that we need people to achieve more in life but remember you have the choice of letting them stay temporarily or permanently 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it's rare for people tk stay permanently with me. Even the people i thought who would be permanent fuxtures in my life disappeared one by one so I'd rather not be keeping that much people around anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like I said, it's really your choice to make, whatever gives you peace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice work. I for one, I don't feel that we can connect with everyone. I think that's just how we're made.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, and it is always ok to move on when things aren't clicking right

$ 0.00
3 years ago