The Song of the Poor

13 23
Avatar for Chief14
3 years ago

What have I done to deserve this treatment,

Can't I be better than this or am I cursed,

Asking this question is draining my energy,

When will I grow, when will I be strong,

I am struggling from day to day to make ends meet,

But no matter how strong I am the ends never meet,

I can't eat a meal neither can I buy,

I beg for water and I plead for bread,

What were they thinking when I was given birth to,

Why did they do this who told them to,

I was brought out with not even half a dollar,

Even if I went to school I will still be a pauper,

Where is my hope who is gonna take care of me,

There must be hope I am gonna break out soon.

This my 14 lined poem I hope you may like it. I can't wait to catch your hearts here on read.cash.

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Great

Comments

Hmm..... Thanks for this 😢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow my first comment and like I appreciate. I am hoping to have you subscribe to my account and share my posts, thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it up mate, subscribed already

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome dear ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for this artical, its rally super artical for all, thank you for sharing this keep it up and write more for us thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, you can assist me by spreading it to people you know thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its my pleasure sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

quite good poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice post dear..please subcribe me..I also back you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear am off

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful poem ❤️ Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for that awesome comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago