My Anecdotes

0 25
Avatar for ChenZuee
4 years ago

Few words can hurt but some of them can change your world.

These are just few anecdotes that I wrote a couple of months ago when I was practicing for a contest. I hope you like it even if it is just a small piece of literature.

•Burden Unto Success

Up here I saw a woman who's walking on rusty and sharp torns, hurdling to avoid those spicky things. Carrying loads of things on her way up here. Reaching the stage she said, "I am proud to present to you our class valedictorian". Hearing my name I stood up to give my speech.

•When Can I Be Like Him?

Putting himself in a situation which he assume he cannot escape. Wondering if he would prepare himself for another task. Seeing him standing in front inspires me. Wanting to be like him, a man who wears a uniform and teach.

•Mopping the Sadness Away

Seeing students laughing and smiling, jokes are all around. The place was always in a jolly mood. Back in that hallway I saw dirty floors and silence all around it, breaking it I ask, "Where is he?". "Oh! Manong Jose is absent." Our school janitor.

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @unitedstatian

Comments