They are busy for the coming reunion

12 44
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story

Hello what's up read cashiers?I hope you are doing great today .My apologize of being not so active in a past few days because I gave much time and effort doing the facebook reels .I almost unlock the criteria for the stars monetization amd happy about and tried to keep pushing as many encourage me to do so.

Buf ofcourse I can't leave easily here which this serves as my second home.I was trying my luck on doing facebook reels as many already widthraw their earnings ,facebook already paid them and it motivates me to do so and trying hard.

I felt unmotivated but then because of the ads on reels ,which is another tools for the monetization and it does'nt have any criteria and I am hoping that facebook will notice me and give the ads on reels for me to earn.

Anyway ,I was having a long introduction already even if nothing was asking about it haha.So lets proceed for the main topic.

The coming reunion!

The school where I studied elementary will be having a grand alumni homecoming reunion on this coming April 29 .

So one of my classmate created a group chat and they added me.They are now busy preparing for the coming reunion.They are talking about the uniform ,the foods and the other things needed.

I am only reading those messages and sometimes I felt guilty of having the feelings of being not interested about it.One of them mentioned me and asking my opinion as they noticed that I am only reading their conversation and sometimes not.

So I answered that I am not so sure that I can attend since I am at my husband's place .Though it is just only a 1hour ride to my parents home ,I feel hard traveling with my two kids.

But honestly I had some other reasons why I don't want to attend tge reunion.It is the second reuinon and the first one was I did'nt attend because of so many reasons.

First ,I don't have enough money to spend ,we had to pay a registration fee ,uniforms ,foods and they are asking us to give a donation for the school.

Second ,I fet ashamed ,jelous of what my classmates already reached.Most of them graduated in college and got a high salary job while me?Oh no ,I feel that I am not belong to them haha.Super naliitan ako ng tingin sa sarili ko though I am fat lol!

Yes that's true ,I feel ashamed coz you know during that activity a lot of chikas with you classmates and for sure they be talking about jobs ,salary ,and whatever they already reached in their life.

I remember when I saw a video on tiktok about it,a man who is working a security guard meet his classmates before and it is already a professional,so when the classmates saw him got shocked and asking why he was only working as a securitu guard and he was the most intelligent in their class and laughed.

That man feels ashamed ,then his classmate invited him for a reunion and he said yes but he will not come for sure coz he knows they might laughing at him.

And that's my reason why I don't want to attend the reunion ,I feel ashamed coz most of them have a good life ,I mean a good status in life while me ,I am only just a simple house wife .

8
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 1
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story

Comments

Inflation killing our budgets and can't move to our due to tight situations of pockets. I pray that may almighty God bless you enough so you can attend easily any reunion next .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku di nama saukatan yung trabaho sis. Mas Dakila pa nga yung guard kesa sa dun sa tumawa. Walang modo.

Mataas achievement monsa paging ina sis, di yan matatawaran .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh ,may mga tao talagang ganyan ,nakaka sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ang isa sa reasons nganong naay dili ganahan mu attend ug reunion sis kay naa gayuy maattitude sa mga classmates. Di kahibawo mu respeto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My elementary batchmates are planning to have an outing but we are still undecided on the date. This is the break where most of us have a time to get along with one another.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami din meron sis this april 9, ndi ako aattend kasi may bakasyonista sa side ng partner ko eh 10days lng, nakakahiya nsman kung lalayasan ko pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ,malapit na sis .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of these reunions I swear some come to them to flex their status. I don't attend either. I'm sure the very first question is what do you do for a living? I guess if we keep close ties with some class mates what's the point in going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yah ,that's what always on my mind , I know I will not be enjoy ,instead it makes me to feel more insecure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's more important is how we are as a person not how we we have stacked up against others from what we do to provide support for ourselves or families.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats right,Thanks for that wonderful words sir🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago