The unexpected road trip

7 26
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Hey guys,whats up ?

Before I will share my road trip story ,let me first talk about the super typhoon oddette that was happened last December 16,2021.

How can I forget this date?December 16 is the day that change our life ,we sufdered but thank God we survive it.

Its been a year ,today is the first year after a suoer typhoon devastated our olace and some places in the country.

Because of the typhoon we lost our house and until now we was'nt able to have our own house.Its been a hear but still we living at my inlaws house.How sad.😢

Because of the typhoon oddete we don't have electricity and water for two months.How many weeks that we don't have signals ,its really since I needed to grind for our needs .

That time the signal will be strenght around 2am ,so I need to wake up that time to write an article sitting at the window.After publishing an article I will read 5blogs then go back to sleep.It was really hard but we need to find ways to survive.

That typhoon not only makes us to suffered but its awaken us to save and protect the mother earth coz in the end of day if we did'nt do something for the world ,we human and another living things will be suffering.

The unexpected road trip!

Yesterday ,my sister asking me to buy a kalyong shell ,that shell can't be found in our place ,only here and my sister really loves it prepare for their visitors for tomorrows event.Tomorrow will be a baptism of her one and only child.

But since we are a having a christmas party yesterday ,I decided to look for a shell today in the next town at Matalom Leyte.No one was seling here only in the town.

Around 1 pm when my baby was sleeping ,I asked my brother inlaw to drive us ,I bring my eldest son anyway.

It takes 20-30 minutes drive going to the next town .Glad that there a kalyong shell but my brother inlaw told me that we will try to checked out his friend which is a fisherman.Maybe we can get discounted.So we travel for almost 20minutes again but theres no shell available coz some restaurants already ordered it.

We passed a very nice beach and took a picture of it .Honestly ,I was not thinking this to share to you thats why I did'nt tool some photos.Only this beach view and I will share this to noise app.

We went back to a store where they are selling some fresh seafoods and buy all their kalyongs shell stocks worth 900pesos or $20.

When we started to travel going home ,my brother inlaw asked me if we can checked out his brother who went for a sabong(cockfighting)don't worry ,its legal haha.He said it is near barangay.

He will tour me in the place where he and my husband went for a bayle back then.

But when we are in that barangay ,theres no cockfighting so we decided to go home and used the short cut way but a not cemented road .

But to our surprise its really hard to pass by haha ,I was worried at the same time laughing of what happened to our road trip .

My son keeps complaing and asking on where we are ,his not familiar on the place ,me as well.I was worried thinking maybe it rained and thanks God it was not.

And there we passes a small river ,we felt so tired but we choose to smile and laugh.

Many times I get down from the motorcycle coz I am afraid we fall haha.My legs now are painful and for sure my brother inlaw is having a body pain now.

And that would be all for now ,thanks for reading and good night!

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 5.60
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Comments

I searched kalyong shells po kase di po ako familiar hehehe. Pero parang ang dangerous naman po nung daan ate especially kapag malakas ulan. For sure bababa din po ako kapag ganyang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paranh now ko lang nadinig yang kalyong shell, hmmmm. Wala bang pictureeee haha curious ako if nakakain naba ako ng ganyan. Anyways grabi, maigi at nakauwi kayo ng maayos. Kahit mejo epic ang naging experience lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buwis buhay mn inyo roadtrip sis hehehe pero naenjoy mn jpon ninyo. Hanapunon sd ng ubn mga shells ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in sis minglabay mo anang river na naay tubig. Hehe bisan ako mahadlok ko sis. Unsa ng kalyong sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis ,monaog ko og liapd ang agianan oy 😅 Shell na siya sis,lami na kaso mahal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kamuot c.e ning mulabang ta ug sapa bitaw sis uie. Kaning talawan lagi pud ta munaog na naman gajud.

Anyways, tuig na jud tawn ang nilabay..Hopefully, ipahilayo na intawn tas mga ing-atu nga klase sa bagyu sis no.😐

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis labi nako kay hadlokan kaayo ko oy haha. Bitaw sis ,one year najud tawn ,ma jud na akong gi ampo kanunay nga wanay ing ato nga bagyo oy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago