The traumatic super typhoon!

3 43
Avatar for Chelle18
10 months ago

Hello guys ,what's up everyone?I hope you are al doing great today.Be safe wherever you are right now.

This past few days ,I heard from tje news about the super typhoon Mawar(internation name) and it said that it will pass in the country but it will not landfall but still we need to be prepared coz we does'nt know it it will change it directions or movement.

My preparation for it was ,I stocked some firewood incase our Lpg gas were empty.I recharge our flashlight and some recharagble lights.I covered our clothes with plastic which is places on our old house.Our room there was the only part of the house was left after it was devastated by the super typhoon odette last December 2021.Since we don't have room here ,in my sister inlaw's house where we staying,I left some of our clothes there and some of our things.

I covered it with plastic incase the rain will pour hardly ,it won't get wet .For sure the water will get inside coz it was already damage.

I helped my mother inlaw to transfer here things(paninda)from her mini store to here.She was busy transfering here grocery items as she afraid it will get damage like what happened from the past super typhoon.

I keep monitoring the news about the typhoon betty or mawar and thanks God we only experience a heavy rainfall for more than 1 hour and thanks to God it was not so strong unlike the past typhoon.

When I keep scrolling my tiktok account ,I saw some videos on what happened in Guam in which the super typhoon Mawar was first to landfall.It was really strong and as what ive seen in the videos that it was like the super typhoon odette we experienced.

Those videos made me to cry and remember how 's our experienced from the super typhoon odette .We never expecting it that it was so strong and it was a traumatic typhoon.

The wind blows strongly and created a creepy sounds .The house of my inlaws whete we staying was like almost broke as its moving amd the roof was almost flying.

I got so nervous that time and feels worried what will happened to us and at the same time I was thinking my family,my parents coz we lost our signal and I can't contact them anymore.

That super typhoon brings a suffering to us ,imagine two months of no electricity amd no water.We buy water from somewhere amd wash our laundry and get bath to river which a little bit far fr the house.And the worst thing was it devastated our house that till now we still did'nt able to finish .

But still we are thankful that no life was ended by that typhoon and I keep believing that one day ,we can finish our house soon.

(The super typhoon odette damages to us)

(What we experienced for the suoer typhoon mawar or betty)

And that would be all for today ,thanks for your time and have a great day!

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
10 months ago

Comments

the picture is very beautiful and great post 😍

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Kahadlok gyud sia bah, dires amoa di man kaayu kuasog ang hangin pero kuyaw giahapon. May untag kaluy an ta permi sa kahitas an

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Grabe talaga ang pinsala nung supertyphoon sa ibang lugar.

$ 0.00
10 months ago