Such an exhausted day!

5 67
Avatar for Chelle18
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Myday, Exhausted, ...

Hello guys ,whats up?

My apology of not being active in the past few days because of having some preparations for our fiesta.

We celebrated the feast of Saint Isidore the Laborer and I was busy and it makes me having the super heavy feels and I feel sick .

Last monday ,I was busy prepari g the utensils we needed like plates ,spoons ,pot and other things.Good thing that my mother inlaw offered that shes the one who buy what we need for the fiesta .We only have 3 menu since we had a lechon (whole roasted pork).

I got busy also cleaning the house as we expected more visitors from my inlaws relatives.I am not inviting some friends of mine sonce we don't have yet our own house.

In the afternoon ,we got shocked when some of my father inlaws relatives chatted my sister inlaw that they will visit here.The problem is we don't have yet some food coz we only prepare some foods at fiesta but they insisted that they will visits here not for the food but to meet us here.

As a filipino we are known as a hospitable people ,so we prepared some foods for them.We bought some pork meat to grilled and for sinigang which we are planned to prepare on tuesday but we had an early visitors.

Husband's niece boyfriends family went here for dinner too ,I got my headache thinking what where to get money for it and thanks God ,we able to gave a dinner for them.

Before that ,around 4pm ,my son had a parade amd since he was still young and needed someone with him so I accompanied him and I got a headache because of the hot weather.

Tuesday ,the feast day ,I told my mother inlaw that we will get someone who will cook and washed the dishes after.

But still I need to help them coz a lot of visitors was there.I even was'nt attend the holy mass which is the important thing to do in celebrating a saint feast.

When our helper got home I am the one who keeps cleaning and washing all the dishes ,I really felt tired though my husband niece help me but it seems that the utensils that needed to wash was unlimited hahaha.

So yesterday ,I need to keep the things we used ,put it back where we keep it and still I continue and cleaning.

I woke up around 4:30 am to prepare for my husband and son's breakfast amd while waiting for the rice to cook ,I mop the floor coz it is very dirty and continue cleaning the kitchen.

I thought I can rest but then our neighbor which we get our water source ,chatted telling that machine was not operating and we must to store more water while there is stock in thier tank.

So I stored water and wash our laundry and when I finished washing the laundry ,I need to go back to the kitchen to continue cleaning.

After cleaning I prepared food as I invited my younger sister to come coz its her day off from her work.

I able to take a rest in the afternoon amd for sure today ,I can rest all day all.The kitchen is clean ,I don't have laundry to wash.All I have to do is to take care of my kids and prepare our meals.

And thats it for today ,thanks for your time and have great day!

6
$ 0.60
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Myday, Exhausted, ...

Comments

Hola querida amiga 🫂 me imagino tu cansancio. Siempre el las fiestas es demasiado trabajo y uno queda agotado . Espero recuperes tu energía pronto 💫 descansa.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Kalami sa litson oy! Pero kapoy gyud bitaw kaayo nang magpista madam ba. Way undang lage panghugas og plato. Sakit nabg tikod og tindog. 😅

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yay! Kalami sa mga pagkaon sis oy naa pay litson ayy gahapa😅

$ 0.00
11 months ago

daming food sis, mahirap pag ikaw yung host sa handaan, ano? Sayo lahat mula pag bili hanggang sa pag luto and pag hugas ng pinggan.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

There are so many yummy foods there. I want to eat some haha.

$ 0.00
11 months ago