Quick and Easy(dessert recipe)

12 20
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Hello everyone!!

Good morning!!welcome to my blog! Huh? Feeling blogger talaga?hahahha ,how are you guys?I hope you are doing great today.For todays blog ,I'm gonna share my very quick ,easy and very affordable dessert recipe.Before i started to share you my recipe ,i just want to share to all of you what happened last night.My family and I ,were so happy and excited when our eldest sister recieved a messages from our youngest sister telling that they allowed to used computer for an hour,she's now at Sisters of Mary School in Cebu City ,we didnt see her for almost 2 years ,supposed to be ,today is their visiting day ,but we can't able to visit her because of Covid virus ,they allowed to used computers to contact their family for an hour ,we are so happy when we chatted together,she really missed us ,and we also .I can't stop crying coz we really missed her.I thank God that 1 hour we chatted. I just want to share how happy i am today .

Last August 31,we celebrated my mother in laws 73rd birthday .I decided to cooked maja blanca as my gift to her .I really love to eat maja blanca ,everytime someone were selling here in our place I always buy even if i think its too much expensive .hihihi! Kuripot ako eh.So i try to watched tutorial on youtube and i also asked the ingredients and procedure to my eldest sister ,and I found out its the same in the video I've watched .So ,enough for that chitchat lets begin ,I'm so excited for this,here's the ingredients we need:

  • 6 cups of coconut milk,separate 1 cup of it(i didn't buy coconut milk coz we have lots og coconut here.

  • 1can condense milk (I used 300 grams)-35pesos

  • 1can evaporated milk(i used 370 grams)-27pesos

  • 1 can of whole kernel corn ,or you can use cream corn(410grams)-33pesos

  • 2cups of cornstarch-20pesos

  • 1 1/2 cups of white sugar -20pesos

  • Cheese -50pesos ,(you can also add fried peanut to add a little crunchy ,but i forgot to buy hihihi!)

Heres what you do,(i didn't take picture while doing this coz my husband forgot to left his phone to me ,i only had the picture of my finished product which is my niece taking photo of it.)

In a pan ,combine all the ingredients except the cornstarch and the cheese and make sure you didn't turn on the fire.

Put the 5 cups of coconut milk then add the 1 can of evaporated and condense milk.Add also whole corn then the sugar .Mix it well baby! Haluing mabuti ng walang halung biro ,gaya ng pagbiro niya sayo ,hihi charr lang.

Then turn on the heat in a low medium heat(wag masyadong malakas apoy ha baka kasi maalala mo kung gaano sya ka hot hahhaha charrott!).In a bowl you dissolved the two cups of cornstarch using the 1 cup of coconut milk you separated.

Mix it well ,stir constantly.When it already boil and you see bubbles ,this is the best time you add the cornstarch and coconut milk mixture.

Mix and mix until the texture form like a paste like consistency.It take 5 -7minutes to cook .See ! Its very quick and easy recipe.Then transfer the mixture to any clean food container.Then you can add the cheese ,its up to you if you like to add much cheese .For me its so yummy if it is full of love ay cheese pala hahah!!If you have a fried peanut ,much better .Then let it cool before putting in fridge.Add another cheese when you serve it ..Channnannn!!enjoy!!..

The finished product,reserve for the visitors😁
Serve for us ,nung kami nalang ang kumai😅sarap daming cheese🤤

See! Its a very quick,easy and affordable dessert recipe.All the ingredients costs for only 185 pesos and it can make 6 tubs of maja blanca ,you can sell each tub for only 4o to 50pesos ,i think its a good idea for business hahhaha! But our neighbor was selling it here .Baka sabihin nakikipag competensya ako sa kanya no! Hehe ,magluto for kain lang ako.

So that's all for my quick and easy dessert recipe today .I hope you learn something from my article today .Please leave your comments if any suggestions or another version of this recipe.

How about you?what's your favorite dessert or foods?Feel free to share it with us .

Thank you so much for reading my article ,to my dearest friends ,upvoters ,commenters and to my very kind sponsors ,thank you for all your support.God Bless you more!

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

Thank you ! Stay Safe and GOD BLESS!

Happy sunday everyone!

6
$ 1.81
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @John28
+ 3
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Hala oo nga no, why not try din namin ang cheese, for sure ma gugustuhan ko kesa niyog lang. Masabi nga kay Mama hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo sis ,sobrang sarap🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay salamat po sa recipe mo, try ko din po to. Favorite ko po yang maja blanca

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try mo ,sobrang sarap🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige try to pag makalabas at makabili ng ingredients. Screenshot ko muna sya para alam ko ano bibilhin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay go!😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mahilig din sa maja pero ang maja di yata ako gusto 😅 nka ilang try na akong magluto kung hindi nabubuo at minsan para ng bilobilo kaya di ko na sinubukan kaya bibili nalang ako😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try mo tong sundin sis ,baka ma perfect na😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite ko po maha blanka pero hanggang kain lang ako di ko alam lutuin haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try mona to sis ,ganun din ako dati ,hanggang jain lang😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko may nagbebenta ng ganyan dito samin noon halos iyan palagi ko binibili kasi malambot atsaka creamy...pero ngayon wala na yung nagbebenta dahil rin kasi sa covid kaya minsan nalang ako makakain niyan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gawa ka nalng john😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago