My son's update!

3 33
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Hello everyone!!!!

For todays blog ,I will share you an update of my son. who was bitten by a dog last sunday.

My son might got an accident but still I am thankful that he is fine as well as the dog coz they said if the dog who bites will die it means it has a rabies .But still I have to give the proper medication for my son coz its about health/life of my son.

I was asking my nephew on how much they spent for his medication after he was accidentally bitten too whe he gave some foods to my brother inlaw a year ago.Honestly I felt worried coz we needed a huge amount ,imagine $100 ,oh my! I don't know where to find it ,my husband's salary is on February 15 ,and we did'nt able to lend a money from a lending bank.I had some savings for the materials we needed for the house but some of it I used to let someone borrow it since I know how much she needed it and the carpenter we hired can't work for us coz he had some projects to do.It reall makes me to feel stress but my husband keep reminding me that we can find money for an additional of the money we had righ now in our wallet.

Sunday's evening ,my co-parent chatted me asking me to buy a load and there I opened her my problem.She was bitten by their neighbor's dog a months ago and she advices me where to get a low price rabies vaccine.

She advices me to go at the RHU in Hilongos leyte ,next town where we residing coz theres no availabe rabies vaccine un our town.

So yesterday's morning I and my husband take our son the RHU(Rural Healt Unit) Hilongos and glad that its a free check up and a free antibiotic since its a governement clinic.The anti rabies vaccine cost 900pesos or $18 which is half the price from the private clinic.So from more than $100 ,we need now almost $50 and the money in my wallet now is enough though were going go use it for our house but my son's health /life is more important to me

But if ever some one wanted to help me ,I heartedly accept it.Here's my BCH wallet for those who wanted to give some,I know most of us now are facing crisis but a little amount truly helps us.

qr6zjf80na99jjc9mppc883345m4f53wmsfnlfgws8

Every Tuesday and friday is the schedule of anti rabies vaccine in the said governement clinic.And we need to buy an anti-titanus for my son and I does'nt know yet how much it is .

I was amazed on how good that clinic service is ,its my first time to have a check up there coz mostly we went to a private clinic as its hard in public coz a lot of patients and some staff will not treating you well.But then I was amazed of the staff of RHU Hilongos ,they will treat you well and even a lot of patients there but they able to manage without having a cut off unlike in our town.

I had some bad experiences in our clinic here ,I was pregnant that time and having my prenatal but some pregnant women was there and no more chair for me ,I was standing for almost an hour.My legs was cramping and one staff notice me and she gave me chair but the the owner of the chair get it and said "its my chair and I did'nt allow others to use it"I was shocked and felt shy and went quickly to the comfort room and cried.

Not only me who had bad experienced coz one time I was there for prenatal and an old lady screaming ,so mad of the staffs coz they did'nt treat her well and the old lady got mad coz no one answered her and the staffs was like hiding always at the rooms.Sigh!!! so bad.....

Anyway ,I was sharing my problems in hive too and glad someone gave me some tip.Thanks to you and God bless you more.This amount will truly helps us.🙏

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Comments

Haaay slamat na okay na imong anak sis, di lalim mapaakan ug ito karon gyud among di ko gabuhi ug ito sa a balay ug hipalikay nako ang mga anak nako. Haruy, grabe ka gasto gyud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayu ka'y na-okay na sis.. Unta mag-heal na jud totally.

Anyways, maayu kay naa juy mga tawo nga willing mutabang ba. God bless to these people jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad he's still ok. Hope all stays the same and I'm glad someone was able to help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago