It's been a year since he left us

19 68
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: My grandfather

June 8,2022

Last year at the exact day ,we recieved a bad news ,our grandfather passed away ,it was a heartbreaking news for us,he was the only grandparent we had,our grandparents of my father side was already in hands of our creature and our grandmother in my mother side as well.

It was one of the painful days we had ,knowing that he is still strong at his age he was 79years old anyway that time.I can't believed that he end his life.My grandfather was a victim of depression,he end his life by putting a knot in his neck.I can't believed that an old man can do that ,he was so consious for his health ,he never eaten pork ,chicken because of his highblood pressure he always said that he needs to take care of his self coz he wanted to stay for a long time in this world but then it was happened to him.

We, his family can't believed that he did it to himself.His children ,my mother together with his siblings went to my grandfathers place when they learned that papa was passed away and someone told them what happend to papa.

June 6 ,papa's place experienced floods because of the non stop of rain poured in their area,since their house was near at creek ,the barangay staff evacuate papa to the safe place ,he was alone at home because his wife(2nd wife)was at work as well as his two kids ,so he was alone at home ,he felt nervous when he saw the flood outside their house.After that ,according to someone they scolded papa(his 2nd family)coz he was able to poop in his shorts and maybe thats one of his reasons why he did that ,maybe he felt he was useless ,we don't know what comes from the mouth of his family.As we all know as a senior citizen they easily get hurt by words we thrown from them ,they are so sensitive.

They are all working and when his wife came home from work ,he saw papa with no life at all,papa end his life.

Right now ,I can't type my words correctly coz I remember him ,I can't hold my tears honestly,he was planning before to go home at my parents place at June 13 to celebrate the feast of Saint Anthony de Padua but it was not happened because he left us at june 8.

Who is papa Canor as father?

Nicanor is his real name and mostly the people around him called canor,according to my mother papa was a kind of a strict father but he was doing his best to feed his 6 children and sent them to school.Most of them finished the highschool because papa canor was working as a company driver before.He was a strict but he was doing it because he wanted to descipline them.Actually ,they are the first who had a television in their place before according to my mother.

Papa canor's wife my grandmother died when I was 4 months old because of breast cancer ,I did'nt see my grandmother.After a year he found a girl who had already a kid but don't have a husband ,they married and they had 2kids.One of my auntie felt so sad of papa's desicion ,naglayas yung auntie ko for more than a year.Even if he was have a second family ,he brought his youngest child in their place.

When his two kids from his second wife was studying in college ,he never stop working to sustain the needs of his two kids .Since he was old and already retired from being a company driver ,he works as a pedicab driver in the city.Even if he was old he works hard for his family.All his hardwork was paid off ,his two kids finished college and the eldest was already an engineer and his second child was an office staff.

A strict but a loving father indeed!

Who is papa canor as a grandfather?

4-5times in a year that papa will visits us and everytime he was at home he always had something for his grandchildren.He was keeping those old clothes from his two kids and gave it to us.

When I gave birth to my eldest son ,my auntie told him that I was in one of the hospital in the city where he was living with his second family,then I was surprised when I saw him coming to the room where I was staying .I was aking on how he knows that I was in the hospital ,he said my auntie his daughter told him and he wanted to give me some money ,he handed me 2500 pesos or $50.I don't want to accept it coz I know that he needed it for his medicine but he said that I needed it most.

He may not so sweet like the other grandparents showed like keeps hugging ,or kiss us everytime he was with us but he showed his love and care by giving what he thinks that we need.

He may not with us now but his memories remains in our heart.

I asked your prayer for the peace of his souls,as we all know suicide is a sin ,praying that he was in already in hands of our creature now🙏

Thank you for time,God bless

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 1.55
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Shawon130
$ 0.02 from @Momshie-Joy
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: My grandfather

Comments

I know he is happy right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

god forgive his

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Chelle, I was very upset to read your grandfather's story. May his soul be at peace. The death of a loved one is very difficult for the survivors, especially if you have such good memories with them. He was very kind, and surely God will place His soul in His divine mercy. When we lose our grandparents, they take a piece of our heart and take it with them. Their memories always remain in our heart. I pray for his happiness and peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka sad pud sa imong story sis oy,tungod sa love niya sa iyang pamilya gitapos niya iyang life kay dile gusto na makahasol pero ang sa karon na sitwasyon ang importante naa gihapon mo na iyang pamilya nag handom.unconditional love ang gipakita sa imong papa para ninyo iyang mga anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis ,sakit jud pero need dawaton .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our grandparents are really the star of our lives. They looked and cared for us since we were young. I'm s happy for your lolo ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala grabe sis, Wala ko mag expect nga mabuhat to sa imung grandpa😞🥺 Super kind raba Jud unta nija, pero for sure happy na cja karon s kauban sa atong labaw nga makagagahom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis ,sakit jud murag dali ra namo madawat kung nasakit sija pero ing ato nga laski niya mao iya nabuhat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh what a great grandpa sis. Loving jud and responsible pero sad na naingato ija cause of death. Wapoy lami ng mangasaba lag tiguwang uy normal raman na kay naka experience man lage ug something new para nija

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis kay mga sensitive na raba ng mga tiguwang na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry about what happened to your grandfather sis. Condolences sis.

Ang sakit nangyari sa kanya kasi nag suicide siya sis. We're sending prayers to your grandfather sis. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis sakit jud pero watay mahimo dawaton og eampo nlang namo kanunay jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. I ampo kanunay sis. I know andyan parin siya sa Inyo sis na naga guide.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Death does have a process that cannot be known by everyone because it is a secret from God but this incident that has happened to your grandfather illustrates something very sad when you hear something like that because everything that happened was unexpected. Every human mind is their own final decision is always a problem in life and only God can judge all of them. Stay patient my friend because all events have a lesson.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwts condolence po, hirap nga niyan when you feel like things become complicated, no judgment, for he must rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir ,ang hirap talaga pero kailangang tanggapin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish and pray for papa canor. I can feel it you are missing him a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ,Yes we really missed him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago