An orange rainfall warning for this friday!

19 33

A cold evening everyone!

Early in the morning around 2am ,I woke up by the loud sounds of the raindrops.I woke up around 5:30 am to prepare my son's breakfast coz he was having a class.

I told him that if the rain will continue pouring ,he will excuse for his class today but he does'nt want to make an absent ,he waa excited to go to school coz he will be wearing the scout uniform.

Every friday ,they are required to wear the scout uniform anyway.So he was so excited to wear it.It was 7 in the morning when the rain stops pouring ,so I caled my brother in-law telling him that my son is ready for school.

And dahil maputik ay kailangan niya g kargahin ang anak ko din I also gave him my payment for this month.I added 100pesos coz my son's class is back to normal unlike last month that he only had 3days classes in a week .In one month he only had 6days of classes oz the rest of that days ay module lang.

I recieved my sisters message telling about the suspension of the class in public schools ,but I waited for my son's teacher message about it if theres a suspension will happen but non.

Around 8:30in the morning ,my son's teacher chatted me telling to get and fetch my son at the school as the classea for today was suspended due to the heavy rainfalls.

The NDRRMC also sent that warnings via text message.

When I opened my fb acount ,some areas are already having flood,there are some areas also having a landslide,I felt sad about it.My husband was so worried thinking that our son will go home and cross the small creek alone.So I chatted his teacher asking na wag palabasin unless may kukuha sa kanya.

Anyway whats the thing you are mostly doing during a rainy days?

Foodtrip

I don't know if its only me lang ba ang laging gutom kapag maulan ,nag crave na kung ano-ano haha.

I waited for our neighbor who always selling some snacks but hindi sila nag benta today ,ang sarap pa namang kumain in this kind of weather.Kaya yung tambis nalang namin binanatan ko today.haha

Sleeping

And sarap matulog kapag maulan ,sarap pakinggan ang tunog ng ulan na paramg isang lullaby haha.Sleeping with your body was fully covered by blanket is one of the thing I used to do during the rainy days.But I can't do that anymore now since I have a todler who needed my attention always.

Bathing under the rain

Ang sarap maligo sa ulan ,when I was a kid everytime it rained ,we shouted "bundak uwan"we calling for a heavy rainfall coz we are enjoying the rain and its one of the thing I missed being a young kid.

But today ,I challenge my self to take a bath though the water is so cold.I did'nt bathing my self under the rain coz for sure my kids will get jealous and I will not letting them to because of they are having colds.

Cooking

Since it makes us hungry always ,I usually cooked some food like champorado ,noodles .But today ,I did'nt cooked a champorado or noodles I only cooled adobong manok for our lunch.

And I will share to you of how I cooked chicken adobo.I only used garlic as my species coz we are running out of it and I felt lazy to buy because of our muddy way.

Chicken adobo ala chelle18

Ingredients

  • Chicken

  • Garlic

  • Seasoning

  • Soysauce

  • Venigar(I used vinegar from the coconut)

  • Chili(optional)

First ,saute the garlic and when it turned brown ,add the chicken and cover until it cooked.

When the meat already tender ,add the soysauce ,venigar and seasoning.I did'nt add water kasi watery naman ang chicken.Ayaw ko sa adobo yung masabaw but since I had a kids ,kailangan may kaunting sabaw.

Cooked for a couple of minutes ,add chilli but its optional if you love spicy then go for it haha.I honestly did'nt like spicy food before but when I stayed here at my husband's place ,they are all spicy lover so ayun nasanay nalang.

And charrannn!

But for our viand today ,I separated my son's viand coz they don't like a spicy one.

And that would be all for today ,thank you for your time and good night!

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 0.94
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Until now sis umulan parin dito sah amin, at hindi lang ikaw ang palaging gutom kapag maulan nah panahon sis,ahaha, iwan ko bah kung bakit masarap talaga kumain kapag maulan, hai, pero infairnes napakasarap ng Ulam Nah yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

laaaamii jud kayo sa feeling maligo og ulan tapos kanang naay mabuo na stream sa dalan nga lami kayo sundan2 hahaha gkahimo nga mini na sapa samot na diri sa bukid, osahay gakaligo japon kog ulan na morag bata basta kosog kayo ang ulan pero sukad tong nakakita ko mismo na tolo namo ka lubi na dool rajud kayo sa balay naigo og kilat. sugud ato medyo di nakayo ko gkaligog ulan ahhaha As in nagkalayo gud ang mga lubi kamolong ulan ato na time .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah ,di jud kompyansa basta naay kilat okay rag wala. Lage maka mingaw ,kaligoon gud ko gahapon kaso ang kong junakis aguy maikag😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kami saona bsag hinay rakayong ulan, nga igo ra mabasa ang ulo, ligo japon hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lami bitaw ag champorado run ug noodles. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage maamsh niya higda2 tana w tv ,selpon2 charr😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the looks of ala Chelle18 Chicken Adobo 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi thank you sir especially the support🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adobong baboy naman niluto ko Sis na may okra para di nakakaumay 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ,gusto ko rin yung may gulay sis hihi yung okra bet ko ,masarap yan lalo napag may sawsawan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis murag Ginamos gayud na. Naglaway ko. 😭 Huhu gimingaw kog Ginamos pag ayo. 😭Kalami gayud na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O jud sis ,mokaon diay kag ginamos?hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Wala ni arte² sis. Nagdako kos probinsya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw sis hihi ,tagsa ramay ginamos diha no ?Naa sa mga groceries naka bote na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala gayud Ginamos sis. Wa ko kita sukad-sukad. Lami na siya sis pag may saging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bathing in the rain in those days was lovely. Even if the water is cold, we enjoy till we begin to shiver. But now, I don't think I can do it. Ordinary imagining it is making me to laugh right now 😂.

The food you prepared look so yummy and tempting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here ,I am doing that anymore haha but I letting my kids to enjoy the rain as long they don't have colds and cough hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excited gyud dae kay bag o man og uniform pero kay wala man klase hehe sayang ang outfit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Labaw dae haha saon waman ko kapalit dayun kay naghuwat pako sa sweldo ,nag uban nag soot naman og ing ana nga uniform ,nauwahi siyag suot😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago