A proud mom here

16 34
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Parenting, My day

Hello everyone !

Yesterday was the porfolio and recognition day in public elementary school and yesterday's morning I and my kids went to school for the said program.

Proud mama here !

Time flies really so fast ,it was just like yesterday that I had this little boy that I always carried in my arms.My litte boy who keeps hugging on me and everytime he can't see me he always cried and now he is big boy enough .

Last year he graduated pre -kindergarten with an award I was so happy when his teacher told me and said that my son was one of her student who are belong to with honors student ,I am so happy and proud and feels like I was in my son's place.

Me and my husband and the rest of the family was so proud of him .He recieved a medal and certificate for recognition.

Look at my smile😊so proud of him

And yesterday was their portfolio and recognition day ,he was a kinder garten student anyway .I felt a little bit sad coz he did'nt recieve any award but still I am proud of him for able to finished the first step to his dreams.He may not having an award but for our family especially on me ,he is at the top of my heart.

Look at poloshirt haha ,I forgot that I used to wore it in his last graduation😂

I am still proud of him because a lot of times he felt tired when I awaken him up at 6in the morning ,he sometimes cried because we are walking for 10-15minutes going to school .We only walked going to school coz his class schedule was my timing for my husband's night shift but after his class my husband will fetch him from school with a motorcyle.

One time he told me that he don't want to go to school ,he was crying and I told him about his dreams ,I was asking on how would be his dreams when he grow up and he answered "I want to be a policeman mama"(while crying)and I told him that you will never be a policeman if you will not study ,you have to study hard to achieve your dreams ,no shortcut in reaching our dreams ,we need to take it step by step then he wiped his tears and eat his breakfast.

Because of that I asked his teacher if how's my son at school ,I got curious why he don't want to go to school but his teacher told me that my son is very good at school and there's no problem about him.

It was happened not only once and then his uncle heard him complaining and told me that he will not going to school and his uncle my brother in law told him "if you were not going to study hard ,if you were'nt go to school ,you'll become a charcoal maker someday .A charcoal maker like me was'nt able to finish study thats why I was had this hard job for me to have my own money and if you will study hard you'll become a police man someday".My son cries loudly and said "I don't want to be a charcoal maker ,I will study and become a policeman someday". His uncle answered "Don't you see my dirty hands and face because of charcoal?this is what will be going to happen to you if you will not study" his uncle said to him.

My brother in law laughed at him but he pushed him to study ,from then on my son never complain about going to school.But there's no wrong about having a job which is a charcoal maker ,he said that to my son for him to encourage himself to study hard.

And now I am happy that he is promoted to grade one and he was excited ,he keeps asking if when their calss will be started .He needs to have a covid vaccine first coz the school head told us maybe in the next school year will be the limited class will be no longer.So I plan get his first dose of covid vaccine tomorrow but he was having a cough now.Maybe I will wait for the next schedule of covid vaccine.

And can't believe that I had already an elementary student ,parang kilan lang talaga ,ang bilis ng panahon malapit ng maging binata and you know why at his young age ,anyway he is 5year old now he had a crush from his classmates.

I learned about his crush when I was selling some preloved clothes from my sister in law' s balikbayan box from hongkong ,he was asking me if I can give some dress to kelly and I asked him who is kelly though I know who is kelly I pretend that I did'nt know her.And then he said " please mama can I give some dress to kelly?I like her " then he feels like kilig haha, I was like huh?Are you sure and I told my husband about it and we keep reminding him that he was too young for that matter haha.And since his birthday is coming ,he askimg me if he can invite some of his classmates and my husband asking him if who among of his classmates is invited for his birthday ,can you guess who is invited ? Yes ,your right ,he told us that were going to invite kelly and Rhiana ,Rhiana is kelly's bestfriend and Rhiana's .Sigh! He is no longer a litte boy na talaga ,juskooo po ,may binata na ako hahah.

Hopefully I can earn here so that we can invite his two classmates but ofcourse as his parents we never forget to remind him that he was too young for having a crushes haha.He needs to study first.

And thats it for today ,anyway congratulations to all the graduates and to all who promoted to the next level on their studies.Keep up the good work kids.

Thank you for your time and God bless 🙏

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 1.27
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @pajeroz
+ 3
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Parenting, My day

Comments

Congrats dae maka proud jud na makita sila nga mopaso , ako naghuwat sad unta ko kang Sophia pero makaguol kay dili sila mag recognition kay gamay ra daw ang nag pa vaccine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wapa gani ako anak nabakunahan dae ,naa unta karon pero gi ubo sunod nalang kay need na pa vaccine kay normal class na sila nig abli pohon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Children are the future of the family the right upbringing will change their lives and their families.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats true friend ,all I prayed for him is to have a good future for him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good job! You know kelangan lang talaga ng mga bata ang ma real talk eh hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinood jud maamsh hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! A big congratulations to your son the family. It's really a thing it joy to see a child growing and waxing strong in education. More strength and wisdom to him!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much mate .I am happy seeing my son grows .I prayed that soon he will reach his dreams.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks naman! Congratulations sa son nimo sissy. Ako kaha, when kaya? Hehe.😅 Unsa kaha'y feeling musaka ko sa stage then magtaod ug medal then ribbon sa ahung anak. Kami ni Rhed.. Hehe.. Aguyy! Imagination mo ang limit.

Maka.proud jud sis noh? 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in ,mag tabn aw pa lang ka sa imong anak mka proud og maja hilak jud hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats to your son sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! What a wonderful milestone maamsh. Ka nice tan awon nagtoga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage maamsh ,maka proud jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako wajud ko katilaw ug medal sukad2 unsa kahay feeling anang mo paso sa stage nga na.i medal hahahah. Mao mani gihapon imo entry adto T' hihi buynas raba ni kay ma tipan gajud😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ,ambot unsay feelings ana dong kay hasta ako wa kasuway pud😂 Usahon rag topic kay ma stress atong braincells basin mag estorya natag mag inusara ani😂😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago