My Work Place 2

2 22
Avatar for Cheche28
2 years ago

Hello my sweet read.cash family. Happy to be here on the thing we always do. Before I begin, happy weekend and I pray we all have a wonderful weekend.

Remember we have an unfinished discussion yesterday about the incident at my work place. Do not mind me as I had to enlighten us first about what goes down at my work place and what's obtainable for we to understand where I was coming from or the point I was trying to make.

Before I go into the gist proper let me tell you how my day went. Particularly, this week haven't been too cool. It has been dull kind of. No much activities apart from church activities though. It's just going to work and back and there haven't been too much work to do. However, today was fun because I attended a crusade in our church. It is a three days crusade. Too bad today is the last day and the only one I attended. But I was glad I did because it was spirit filled and so many souls were touched and delivered.

Father Jude is Always very apt on the things of God and God has been using him. He spoke on the topic BE STILL AND KNOW THAT I AM GOD taken from the bible verse Psalm 46 vs 10. He made us to understand and know that, if man can say things and make them happen how much more God in heaven. I was reflecting on it and there is alot to it. I think we will write something about the goodness of God and we trusting solely on him, what do you think 😄. After the preaching, there was a prayer session and exposition of the Blessed sacrament. Catholics will understand better and then praises and worship. It was a wonderful experience and I came back home happy and filled with the Lord's presence. I was more happy when I came home and discovered my neighbor's generator was on because there was no light. Atleast I won't stay in darkness and heat as my neighbor connected my room to the light too. A good neighbor yea...

Alright let's go back to the gist of yesterday. Please if you haven't read the episode 1 of My Work Place, please do check it so you can understand the story. Now there is this new girl that came to our shop. She is very tall, light skinned, very slim, have some pimples on her face, has a nice smile and talks alot. I have observed that she don't lie people talking about her height. She feel kind of insulted by it . Today will be her fourth day if I calculate correctly. A customer came to loose her hair at our shop. Everyone was reluctant to loosen the hair because madam will still also collect the reward for it. So every one was waiting to be assigned. Myself, I was quite busy, helping out in making a customer's hair. Madam appointed one of my colleague and then asked the new girl to join her to loosen the hair.

The reaction alone of the new girl was quite funny. Like she care less weather it's madam that sent her. She said, I can't loose this hair o is she going to pay me. Those around her started laughing. Apparently, madam did not hear what she said but noticed her gesture and then ask her what it was. She said, I can't loose the hair. Madam asked, why? She said, it's doing my hand one kind in piggin English. Madam insisted that she must and that's why she came to work she said, I did not come here to learn how to loose hair but to make it. Wtf... what an audacity 😳. Madam was angry and then she asked her to leave if she won't loosen the hair. As she was about to leave, madam gave her the list of rules but she left it and went home.

Now, I know she is rude and one would say she shouldn't have done that. Yes, maybe the way she responded was bad and disrespectful but she is on her right. One cannot carry dirty hair for weeks or months and then you loose it and someone else takes the reward. I don't think it's right. There is a motivation to learning. Some customer's hair smells alot and terrible, some even have lice so if one is to atleast loose it they should take a tip for it. Most salons do that for their girls but ours nothing. You will even give attachment for braid for free standing for hours and not like you are a worker. Sad. I also feel the madam should be considerate of transport, feeding and other things the students buys with money. Plus she gets her money from other things. Like the making of the hair, nails, lash and other things so that one won't make hair lose anything. Well not everybody will think this way. I guess that's why the saying goes when you go to Rome be like a Roman. The anger though is not just the tips because everyone is involved here it is the fact that after all that, the madam isn't actually teaching the student but using them as workers for herself. Almost everyone is doing self learning or just coming for the sake of coming.

Long story cut short after the display which kept us busy with gist and laughter up untill the next day, the new girl came back to the shop, serve her punishment and continued work.

I spoke to her that she will see things. Some she will like and some she won't but she shouldn't put that in mind but try to learn and always ask madam where she is lagging behind. So far so good all is well again.

So in summary, the new girl put my madam on her toes and it seems she is stubborn and is ready to give it to any body hot hot based on how we have been relating.

It's good to have you all here and thank you for reading my piece. Thank you read.cash for this opportunity

From the Above we should take home the following.

It's bad to be rude and disrespectful especially to our elders.

Sometimes, it is good to over look certain things putting your mind to the greater good.

Think before you act.

Give back what is expected especially if you are paid to do so.

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Rafd9828
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.02 from @Ling01
Avatar for Cheche28
2 years ago

Comments

This is where some boss and madam get it wrong, she supposed to beg her to assist since it's not she came there to do. Well, it's really bad....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have this saying "customers are always right" haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago