How it all Started...

3 18
Avatar for Cheche28
2 years ago

It was difficult to begin. The urge was there, the thoughts was there, always striking and hitting. It was like a clock ticking, tick tock tick tock saying write something but the fear was there. I will always say, what can I write, what should I write, how can I start writing. I actually didn't know what to write or how to start. If I should have a thought, I wouldn't know how to develop it. I will be like but I do things everyday, I go out, meet people, see things so why can't I just write something about anything. Isn't it what read cash is about? Writing anything. Gush, the thought sometimes make me scared of holding my phone hahaha. I will be like I chat almost Everytime and there is a good medium for you to make something out of just writing and you are not writing. Shame...

Patrick have told me about the platform sometime last year. He told me how his brother introduced him to it and how good it has been plus the benefits. In my mind I was like which one is this, I won't have that time ooo. It was actually a good idea but I was just lazy to begin. I was like how will I start and how do I sustain and always have something to write about. My friend Patrick will always tell me, there are alot of things one can write about ranging from personal life, business, love, education, politics, social media, works etc all I needed was just to start. I will always nod and said yes I will do it but I never did. I come back from work and I just chat on Whatsapp or Facebook or I watch movies and then sleep and the thought to start writing something keep coming to my head. It will be like, aren't you wasting time, write something.

Well, eventually I wrote. I actually didn't know what I was going to write about. I have some topics that I could develop but since it wasn't my topic I didn't know how to begin so I sat and thought of what to write and how to begin. Atleast to know which line of direction to take.

I had come back from work that evening tired as usual. Took my bath and ready to sleep. I had some unread messages so I attended to them and stayed up more to chat with friends. Then it hit me again that I should write. Patrick has guided me on how to write and all that so I just reflected on what we discussed so as to know how to begin. It was already late in the night around midnight or so. I started to write...

To be sincere I didn't know what I wanted to write about I just started writing. I had wanted writing a story about myself but I saw it taking another shape and I just followed. As I was writing the direction of the story keeps playing in my head and I just followed it. I remembered when I ask myself if this your story will end? this one you are just writing...

I kept on writing, trying to see the dangers of Ella and as I saw one I saw another possible danger. It was a really cool experience because I actually felt the fear of Ella right on my bed especially where she was left alone in the car at a deserted place. It was horrible not knowing where you are or what to do. I think you should read my first post, ELLA'S ORDEAL so as to know and understand her story and the situation she was in.

As I continued to write, at a particular point I was like how would I end this story, should I make possible characters where she was rescued or make it like, she was brought there for a surprised? So many thoughts came to my head. I just kept writing and at a point I was like it should be a dream because the fear of the experience even though fiction was quite horrible and scary. So, a dream it became.I actually liked the story after going through it. It was my first and I loved it.

After writing, I couldn't publish it. I left it for like two more days before I finally did. This was because I was scared I won't be able to continue but as it seem there is no going back. The thought of writing has been in my head since today. Yes I didn't know again what I should write about but I had to write something. And here it is. How it all started...

I am glad you dropped by. Thank you for reading my piece I hope you love it.

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Rafd9828
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
Avatar for Cheche28
2 years ago

Comments

Writing is not an easy thing but it's a sweet journey to a wonderful experience and adventure, we all had the same feeling and the little drop back before we pushed forward, keep writing and soon you will love the step you followed...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybody can write, all it takes is to start with the first word, phrase or sentence. One more thing, don't just write and post, develop the attitude of visiting, commeting, upvoting and possibly tipping other people's post that is when you will get the needed attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago