My Parents: 30 Days Writing Challenge

8 35
Avatar for Charlotte7
1 year ago

June 16, 2022

Before I get started with my day 5 of 30 Days Writing Challenge, here is a quick weather update. For the past couple of days, weather is constantly hitting temperatures above 40 degrees. It's so hot here that I literally sometimes feel like I am suffocating. If you go outdoors in the afternoon you can feel your skin burning. But in the evening the weather outside gets a bit better but as you step inside the house you feel slaps of hot air. All I do these days is check the weather all the time in the weather application and pray for rain. Right now, it looks like it might rain and that's what the weather forecast tells today. I request you all to pray for rain here.

Anyways let's begin with the 5th day of writing challenge.

"YOUR PARENTS"

I would like to start this way:

Parents are a blessing. There is no greater gift on earth from God than being blessed with parents. Life's nothing without them and their prayers. The love they carry in their hearts for their kids is the most selfless and precious form of love. I wish that all the parents out there live a happy, healthy and prosperous life.

As far as my parents are concerned, they are my life. Like every other household, my father is the head of our family. He is an honorable person who loves us unconditionally. He always wears this kind smile for his children even in those days when he is feeling down. He has never been an overly strict father, because he is a wise man and he understands that over strictness only results in complete destruction of a child's capabilities and personality. But there are certain things in which he can get a bit strict and he expects us to take those things seriously. Because he knows that only being polite all the time even in those matters which require a little harshness can be as destructive as total strictness. So he always keeps a balance in every matter.

He is the kind of person who wants to see his kids getting success by leaps and bounds in every walk of life. Therefore he puts a lot of emphasis on our studies and never compromises on this matter. He cares for our necessities and works really hard to provide us with every comfort in his reach.

As far as my mother is concerned, she is a lovely and kind hearted woman. I am actually closer to my mom than my father. I don't know why but I think it's natural that girls are more close to their mothers. My mom and I are like friends. We share everything with each other. We go shopping together and to be honest I don't enjoy shopping with anyone as much as I do with my mother. It's a common fact that mothers are always softer than fathers. My mom is not strict at all. I really enjoy her company as she has a good sense of humor. She is very sensitive to her children. Like every mother she can endure anything but she can't bear if anything bad comes our way.

That's why I said that love of parents is conditional and pure. It has no boundaries and limits. Even if their kids reach an age of 40 or 50 years, they still look at them with the same affection they used to look at when they were kids.

Thank you for taking out your precious time for reading my article!

Lead image: Unsplash

7
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Auroraviolet
Avatar for Charlotte7
1 year ago

Comments

Yeah parents are the biggest blessing , i saw that you created new profile, it's difficult to start a new journey losing all your subscribers and profile info, but welcome back with more and more power....wish you all the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a million

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parents are like umbrella to protect u from intense weather

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in my area we are experiencing cats and dogs raining, I hope you too will experience this blessing soon. It seems you got a great and sweet family, may the Almighty bless them and give them all the things they deserves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ameen! It rained here too yesterday Weather is fine now..thank you for your prayers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray that Almighty Allah bless your parents a long prosperous healthy life. No doubt parents are like shinery tree over our heads.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ameen..Thank you for such precious prayers sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May Allah Bless our parents with healthy, long & prosperous life Amin sumamin

$ 0.00
1 year ago