Open Ended

25 33
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

I’m in a luxurious hotel with the other soon-to-be-scholars with some of the company’s employees and guards. I was shocked when the agency brought us in a hotel instead of a hospital given that we’re going to do medical tests. I asked one of the employees and she answered that they have their private medical team who are talented plus it is more relaxing in the hotel compared to hospital with a lot of sick people. The medical tests started. After entering those two rooms, they have a bandage either on their arm or leg and a face mask; I can also tell that some cried hard, maybe because of the injections, luckily, I don’t fear those. I have to wait and it’s my turn. I entered the first room while the lady in white prepares the materials she’ll use. I frowned when I saw some unusual medical materials. There are needles that are long and thick, is she going to stab me with that? Like what the heck! I was about to walk out the room when she told me to sit on the chair with a light above me. She turned on the light and told me to open my mouth wide, I was caught off guard when she injected anesthesia in my gums causing my lower lip to slowly feel numb. She threw the needle and immediately pulls out my tooth. I was dumbfounded, she didn’t even ask me, and the thing is, it’s a good tooth, no damage so what’s that for? My mind is still baffled when she told me to stand up and proceed to the next room, because of the shock; I just followed what she said. I opened the door and fear starts to linger throughout my whole body, this room is totally different from the other. There are red curtains and red display all over the room, a typical Chinese room you could imagine. Another lady told me to sit on the floor with red mat. She’s holding a long needle and a thread that is use to sew open wounds. I don’t have any wounds right now, where is she going to use those stuffs? I was surprised when she pulled a hand out of the curtain beside us. I looked at her with a terrified face but she just smiled and said that I should not worry because the owner of the hand is dead. My heart is pounding really hard right now, seems like a heart attack will kill me at this very moment. There’s a dead person behind these curtains, but why? She told me that I should help her sew that dead person’s wrist. I was intimidated by her stares so I just followed what she commands. She’s about to finish sewing when she told me to cut the thread, so I did. I’m keeping my emotions stable right now but my hands are trembling hard. She asked me to spit out the cotton in my mouth since the blood already clotted. She come closer to me with a needle in her hand and without further warning she started sewing my mouth. I want to scream loudly because of the pain and fear I’m feeling but no voice came out and tears keep on falling from my eyes. I saw her grinning as she pierced my mouth with the needle, my tears and blood is like a satisfaction for her. The next thing I knew was she was drawing an S-like shape on my thigh, she sew it and tattooed it. Imagine being stabbed with needles without any anesthesia, I never thought I’ll fear any injections. She cleaned all the needles and threads that she used and put bandage on my thigh and told me to put on my face mask. I need to think and be strong so I can escape from this bunch of psychos. I leave the room and close the door. I look at the other scholars and to my surprise and dismay I saw my friend next in line, I want to call out her name and warn her but I can’t speak because of my stitched mouth. A man of black suit approached me and told me to go to room 3, I heard someone call him boss so I assumed that he’s the mastermind of this stupidity. He looked at me again and smiled then he turned his back and walked away. Before he went too far from me I heard him mumbled something, “the beautiful lady in room 3 is waiting to electrify your head”. My eyes grew bigger and my heart pounds hard again. Before fear eats my whole body, I closed my eyes and calmed myself as possible as I can. I leave that room and look for any guards, I’m not stupid enough to continuously follow those scumbag’s orders. I sneaked out while enduring the pain I’m feeling because of the craziness they did to me. I use the stairs but the wound on my thigh is slowing me down.

I don’t know what happened next, I woke up from a nightmare.

I actually dreamed about this last July 9, 2019. Since it's weird I decided to write it, and I guess I can publish it here. You can create an ending, just comment down😁

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

Another article of yours which is just amazing. Thanks a lot for sharing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's completely my pleasure my dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. How did you manage to remember all those details in your dream? Did you write it down before it disappears in your memory? I could hardly remember a detail the moment I wake up from a sleep 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss the moment i woke up i grab a pen and paper then wrote it down, i often forgot my dreams but that one is vivid it give me creeps until now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are some instances that we really don't forget especially if it feels so real.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreed😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK, since you're asking for an ending I'll write mine hahaha. Nice story though, even if it was a nightmare, though it must've felt awful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haiiii it really is, i thought it was real😣 I'll wait for your ending uwuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sometimes i dream some weird things🤣🤣but your's is weirder...... i dreamt of having lunch with my crush and after sometime she vanished saying noting..... then in the morning i messesaged her about my dream and she just replied 'thanks for the meal' 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha that's quite funny😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I has a huge crush on her and she is be like... meh.... you aremy good friend....forget other things😑😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know it stings but hahha sorry for laughing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nah....i am cool with it.. she is my good friend and we are okey with that.. she knows abot my feelings and somehow thing we are not a good match as she is like a dictator..... 😅😅😅don't know what's ahead but we talk everyday.... she is one of my good friends..... its been almost 7 years since i fall on her🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it's been 7 long and years amazing haha By the way i thought you're a girl😅 I'm not good at this stuffs really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you thought me as a girl😅😅that surprised me🤣🤣🤣yeah it's already seven years....she shows i like her... but we are still maintain our 4ndship😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jihan will be a good name for a girl hahah. Well it's still precious having friendly relationship❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes.. we don't want to lose each other..... i won't argue about that😅😅bt in bangladesh Jihan is pretty much boy name.... bt in abroad it can be used as girl name too🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

While I'm losing all my energy because of what happened to me that has not sink in to me yet, someone grabbed me and pulled me towards a room. Its dark and cold room. No words. He's holding me like as if he's hugging me from the back. We're hiding. I can hear footsteps, murmurs from the outside, I can hear the voices of those bastards who did this to me. I want to cry and scream but nothing is coming out.

I felt relieve for a few minutes, for some reason this man who saved me and his arms around feels very comforting.

But little did I know, he is the worst monster of all.

He bit my neck and turned me back to my normal form, no wounds, no scars, just me and my normal physical being.

I'm shocked. I'm flustered. Was I saved? Or this is just getting worse than I thought?

Crazy thoughts are coming to me. Have I become the monsters they're trying to create?

What am I?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whaatt this is great, from a weird crime to a somewhat love story yet weirder one😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's turn your nightmare into a crazier dream hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With every step, blood trickles down my thighs. Searing pain goes through my body as my muscles tear from the stitches. But I have to keep walking, I need to get away from here.

Then I hear footsteps from upstairs. Heavy footsteps can be heard and it's coming from upstairs. Fear swept through my body as I imagine what obscenities they'll do to me if they catch me.

Frying my brain with electricity is the least of my problems now. They could pull out my nails one by one. They could skin me alive. There are a lot of other things that they could do to me.

So with fear as my driving force, I sprinted to the stairs as fast as I could. Ignoring the growing pain in my thighs. I can feel the threats tearing into my skin as I ran. Blood now flows on my thighs as the wound gets larger but I press on. I need to run away from this place. I need to get away from here.

I can hear the footsteps grow louder. They're near. Why is this happening to me? What did I do to deserve this? These questions filled my head as I ran down the stairs. Slowly losing the sliver of hope that I have left. Then I notice that the stairs stop and there's a door. I'm close, I'm almost out. I myself as I prepared for my last lap.

At last I'm almost out of here. Then I grip the door knob. Then just as I was about to turn it, I feel my hand sting. I see a tranquilizer on my hand. My vision start to blur. And my consciousness start to fade.

I wake up, I hear sirens blaring. Blue and red lights shift. A nurse is by my side, tending to my wounds. Dumbfounded as I was, I wondered how this happened.

"You're wondering how we got here, right?" the nurse asked as to answer my question, "Someone heard a loud thud at the back door. He put his ears on the door, curious as to what it is. He immediately reported what he heard and we rushed here as fast as we could."

I was surprised for the sudden statement of the nurse. It must've shown on my face. And then my attention shifted, I remembered my friend in there. So I looked around for her. Then I see her, near the police car, she's talking to the officer. A feeling of relief ran my body as my fears go away. Whoever that person who reported it, I must thank him one way or another. Those were the last thoughts I've had that day and I fell asleep afterwards.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm surprised honestly that it became a happy ending given that you wrote it, great you connect it huehue😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm trying to write happy ones now, well, I'm taking one step at a time haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to hear

$ 0.00
3 years ago