New Document

0 55
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Write, Writing, Fiction

Chapter 1:Agony

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/new-document-f751cf39

Chapter 2: Imaginations

“Dada!!!!” I heard her sweet giggles as she called my name. She’s happily running carrying her favorite doll. She looks good in her dress that complements her curly brown hair and her light skintone.

“Dada, come play with me. C’mon c’mon fasteeeeerrrrr”

“Hime, Dada is still tired. Let him rest first and he’ll play with you.” A lovely woman appeared from my back carrying cookies and lemonade. I saw Hime pouts as Shane told her to wait, she’s too cute to resist so I stand up to play with her.

“Dada’s not tired. I’ll play with my--”

Darkness

Everything turns dark. I am nowhere to be found again, lost with past moments that only I can imagine. As I went back to those times, I am the only one who’s not real, because no matter how hard I try to stay, I’ll come back to reality. In reality, they are not with me anymore.

I stand up and went to the bathroom to wash my face. A deep sigh is all I can do. I fixed myself and made some coffee and then sat in front of what giving me money to live on. One thing that I’m thankful with this messy life is my profession that relies on this small genius thing-my computer. I work in an agency as a game developer that allows me to work in my house without troubling myself with office suits and a lot of social interactions. I can give myself time to at least lessen the pain as I got mixed myself and focus my mind with all these codes, numbers, and letters.

I’m on my last process of the newest game our team has been developing for about eight months when I received an e-mail from my boss.

“Come to the office tomorrow you have to train a newbie”

2 years ago, I stop coming to our office. I’m lucky enough that my boss didn’t fire me and allowed me to work from home. I have no choice but to obey the master of the game.

I lost my focus. Interaction, the one that I hated the most seems to crawl on me slowly.

I saved and exit all those tabs and decided to lie down on my bed. A newbie, I thought. If I train this person how long will he or she last enduring me? Will I ever found my old self as I return to my old schedule and habits?

Chapter 3: Home

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/new-document-d7b805a8


Thanks for reading❤

I hope y'all have a great day😁

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Write, Writing, Fiction

Comments