Just a start

8 17
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Good day everyone. Its 9:00 pm here in the Philippines and I'm resting from a whole week of zombie nights. I've been sleeping for just 3-5 hours a day because of our title defense. The preparation is really hard. Reading bunch of articles with a lot of new ideas and concept about science. You have to read a lot to support your claim. There are times when you can't eat properly and experience a lot of pain in your body because of stress. One of the most exhausting experience during this week is when I can't understand my topic a and a lot of concept is unclear to me and I can't explain it. I just stare at the ceiling while I'm in panic, and the worst is when I decided to back read my mom's messages as motivation my finger stopped scrolling up at my mom's text message about my dad passing away. I end up crying non-stop.

Today, we finished our title defense. We are asked to have a partner and we're tasked to present 3 topics. I'm so much grateful. All those stress fades as our professor liked our topics-all of it! The goal is to have 1 topic approve but the panelist love it all that we had a hard time to choose one. I really love my partner's topic, because it also applies Chem eng discipline because it can be connected in plant design. I also like my topic but I'm skeptical because it's hard and our laboratory is not well equipped. But then, since my professor's area of research covers my topic he also suggest to go on with it. And tadaahhh topic approved. Yeyyyy

A lot of changes and recommendations were given and we have to start reading a lot of articles about our study.

This is a just a start for me. The true battle just got started.

Thank you for all your motivations. Behind this success, there's one person who should be very proud today why? Because my idea of generating this topic is because of her and her article. She guided me and answered even the simplest question that I have. She recommended processes and gave insight towards my ideas. I'm very thankful for her effort. I'm lucky to have a research adviser for free and I don't know how I can pay back her kindness. Thank you @Hanzell for being my guide and for being my new found friend❤❤

This is quite lengthy but I appreciate that you read it until the end (if you really do haha)

Domo Arigato🖤🧡

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

I'm sorry about your father 😩 And CONGRATULATIONS because all of it are approved 👏👏 all of your pagpupuyat, body pain and stress that you feel are all worth it naman diba , yayyyy 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opoo salamat po;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did read it, all of it😁...So happy for you girl. those sleepless nights really did pay off.and wow Hanzell is really generous, has a big heart in guiding you through.. Big big CONGRATS.and yep, the real battle has just began

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very muchh for your support and motivation I really appreciate it💛

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG CONGRATSSSS! YOUR TOPICS ALL GOT APPROVED, I'M SO PROUD OF YOU! I'm so sorry about the news with your father though. It must have been hard to focus on everything that was happening in between that. But since your topics were approved.. maybe soon you can go and visit home. It's a holiday on monday? You should spend it with your mom.. you both need the emotional support.

On another note, which topic will you guys be focusing on then?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank very much nee chan😊 My dad died last Feb this yr, still fresh and can't believe na wala na sya. Missin him every single time, but I know that God have plans;)

We'll be focusing on pharmaceuticals, i don't know yet if we'll go with the degradation or activation of something haha i forgot my mind was set to rest bout that tonight haha but same process, photocatalysis and we're asked to synthesize CDs with other catalyst (aside from TiO2 since it's already common.)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh i thought it was recent but my condolences still ;;-;; it's not easy to lose a loved one

Pharmaceuticals... did you guys have a specific disease target already? But oof no talking about that for now. You need na magbawi ng tulog cuz ang dami mong puyat

$ 0.00
3 years ago