Creative Boarding School Meals.

16 33
Avatar for Charity
3 years ago
  1. Garri Cake; This is made by mixing powdered milk and garri in cold water, soaking the mixture in just enough cold water for it to swell and solidify. For extra flavour, people tossed groundnuts into the mixture. Sure, it was strong as shit and made people constipated, but it was delicious.

  2. 3. Home-made Chocolate Bar; This creation almost put Willy Wonka out of business. It was made in 2 ways:

    • Putting milo/bournvita in a paper and placing something heavy on it for days until it congealed.

    • Putting milo/bournvita in a paper and ironing it till it became choco milo-like.


    4. Concoction spaghetti made with with a boiling ring; Because of the insanely volatile nature of boiling rings, it’s safe to say that boarding school students basically risked their lives just to eat something that wasn’t the school’s kitchen food.

  3. Making Toast Bread with an Iron; Its always beyond me that people somehow made toast with normal bread using iron pressed on the bread.

11
$ 0.01
From 1 contributor

Comments

This is boarding life oh , or would I say bachelor buts nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you really tried I can see it Biko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This cracked me up while reading this πŸ˜‚. I recall my boarding school years where we take Titus and garri

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You got itπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… How you remind me of my high school days. Garri cake was a sure diet, i still do it till today with lots of milk. I tried the chocolate bar with milo but i used an ironπŸ€— i always smuggled them to day classes. I didn't try soaking any spaghetti or cooking it i just hated undone or not well cooked foods. As for the toasted bread, I'll divide my bread into two, spread enough butter on it, I'll then add powdered milk and milo or chocolate when I'm done pressing it ehn! Then i will iron it as if my life depended on it. It was delicious😍 Thank you for bringing back these memories 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're absolutely welcome πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those are the foods we eat I'm the school especially when there are no much foodstuffs again. I can relate with most of those foods listed out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This are normal food we eat in boarding schools we are so use to it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lols boarding life

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ara
3 years ago

This brought back memories πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

please like comments subscribe to me.πŸ–€πŸŒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do same for me first

$ 0.00
3 years ago