Why does it take women so long to dress up?

5 26
Avatar for Champion
2 years ago
Topics: Women

We all know women take hours to dress up and get ready, they spend a long time in the bathroom, do their make ups, fix their nails, wear their dress and so on.. 😁😁 Unlike men that finish dressing in less than 30 minutes.

The answer is simple: there is no reason. There is no good excuse for why it should take women so long to get ready in the morning.

I cannot think of any good reasons why it shouldn't take men as long, if not longer, to get ready. This is completely unfair and misguided. Not to mention it's an outrage that some men don't even get ready in the morning.

If a man wakes up at 8am and gets ready for work at 9am, that would translate to him taking 1 hour ready for the day.

If a woman wakes up at 8am, trust me she wouldnt get to work by 9am. At most she'll get there by past 9.

Sponsors of Champion
empty
empty
empty

I was with some ladies. They are my friends, and we were all planning to go to visit the new shopping complex. When I woke up, I called them to start getting ready because I know they will spend more time dressing.

I finished dressing up, I even ate. Do you believe that on getting to their place. One of them just went into the bathroom. Others were still applying one cream on their face.

I shouted with surprise "what?" You mean you guys aren't ready yet. Then.

One other them said: "Ugh it takes me forever to get ready..."

Another said: "Girl I know right? What's up with that?"

https://unsplash.com/photos/QltXOOwwUD8

Then everyone of them has their own list of reasons why they take forever. Here are some common excuses they make;

  • Because it takes me forever to decide what to wear: You think you're really being productive, but last time I checked, it's not that hard to throw on a dress or jeans and a nice top

  • Because I always have to do my hair: Oh please just learn and master a simple, few-step routine. Or even better, get a weave and take care of it once in a while.

  • Because I have to take a million selfies doing the same pose and angles: Do that before you step out the door.

I sat down on the couch and watch them discuss. After 2 hours of me getting to their house, the finally finished dressing.

Women take long to dress up, this is common in every part of the world and it cannot be changed.

Which is why we compiled this list of facts that might explain the mystery behind this issue.

1. Women spend an average of 2 hours and 10 minutes on getting ready every day.

2. The origin of the word 'Fashion' is derived from the French word 'Faire', which means 'to do'. So its literally saying you can do fashion.

3. An average woman owns 30 pairs of shoes and doesn't know what shoes to wear on the daily.

4. Talk about bed head! Did you know that women don't wash their hair every day?

5. Did you know that an average women spends approximately 40 hours a year on make up and skincare?

6. Did you know that the first make up created for someone was for Queen Elizabeth I in the 16th century by Italian Priest Alessandro de Medici?

7. Did you know that Everyday Cosmetics was created in 1760?

Finally, I also believe not all girls take time to dress. Some are time conscious. My beautiful ladies on this platform, what is your thought on this?

@DocLayla @jane @FarmGirl @fantagira @Jelena @Princessbusayo @BSzandra

Why does it take women so long to dress up and get ready?

N:B : I'm not discriminating the female gender here. I'm just telling the experience I had with female dressing up.

https://unsplash.com/photos/e6pxhloayqg

Thanks for reading β€οΈπŸ™

5
$ 1.41
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @DocLayla
+ 2
Sponsors of Champion
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Champion
2 years ago
Topics: Women

Comments

I wonder if we have met before? You speak as if you knew me, yet I can’t remember us having a conversation…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loool hahaha I'm guilty in number 4 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a simple sturvs naπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Women care a lot about how they look than men. The way we appear matter to us, matter to the world and when dressing real good makes us feel good. 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh. πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Thanks for contributing

$ 0.00
2 years ago