Breathe

2 8
Avatar for Chamomile
3 years ago

Time doesn't really heal.
People do, their choice to heal.
Rainy into sunny days, you've totally grown with glimmer as your soul blooms like a rose with its thorns.
But bruises are coming out again and again.
Bullets are making me hard to breathe.
Scars keep on squeezing the past as they turn out into fresh wounds.
Am mesmerized by the smile left in your eyes that stared so intently into mine as I lie down in your arms.
It seems like everything is in a slow motion as the bedroom floor is melting.
Love, you're the most precious thing I wear every moment that counts.
You are more than everything who taught me that every little thing matters.
Watching you turn into more than something suffocates me for I am pretty sure that you deserve better than I am.
I should leave for letting you breathe doesn't make me. 

5
$ 0.00

Comments

Time does heal, the choice to heal isn't a choice for real. If the soul isn't healed it simply doesn't work to say "I am over it". The soul needs time for it, and it has all the time in the world. It doesn't care about the clock, days, weeks, months or years passing by since it's not important. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A great poem up here.. but time heals all wounds. Most times it's difficult thing to make a choice in healing ourselves of the scars.

$ 0.00
3 years ago