Sublime Sunday .

12 25
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Pixabay.com

Welcome To My Blog Again...

I was told yesterday precisely that I would be expecting a delivery from Abuja to Lagos which I anticipated.
I slept early hours on Sunday because I had some files to arrange and stuff like that after which I decided to sleep for like three to four hours which wasn't healthy but I had to anyways.

Still on my bed with my skimpy pajamas, I had a call from a source at the delivery station asking me to confirm my packages. At first, I wasn't so conscious of myself that I had to hang up the call but the second call came in and I cleared my throat to make a tone of voice.

That was how my Sunday began, I had to make some custard with fried plantains for breakfast...(I think that was around 11 am)...so I wouldn't starve when I began my movement. The weather was funny when it drizzled for a while and stopped, I had a hot bath because it was cold outside.

In a few minutes, I was ready to dash out when another drizzle began this time a bit serious regardless of the weather I took my umbrella and left after it quiet down. I got to my bus stop withdrew some little cash for the expense and trips and started my journey to the park to retrieve my item. It's approximately an hour's drive or so and my expected time to return was 4:40 pm, I left at 2:00 pm.

It began raining heavily while I was on the bus, I felt so uncomfortable inside the minibus. I can't keep my head up straight properly so I had to sit in a sloppy position to avoid my head hitting the inner top of the bus. It was the only bus that is heading to my destination after I stood at the bus stop for over 30min.

Pixabay.com

The atmosphere was hazy and the drizzle didn't stop, rather it was light and heavy at some time. I thought to myself today is the best day to pick up my items because tomorrow would be a busy day it's a Monday. In my area where I stay in Lagos, Sunday is the only day that has a fair and free road and other days are stressful hence I decided to go today.

It took me almost three hours just to get to my destination when I predicted an hour plus, the cause is traffic plus no road traffic officers to direct and control the movement of vehicles to and fro. So everyone (drivers of both private and public vehicles) was being chaotic and impatient.

It was when I got to the park was when all the stress started. The weather wasn't being friendly at all luckily I had my umbrella but that didn't prevent me from getting soaked by the rain. My package was two long bags of food items and one is quite heavy and the other not so heavy, I sought assistance from a young man who works there as a loader to help me carry them to the opposite road to board the bus and he charged me $3. I had to plead for $1 because where I was dropping those items was visible to me just a mile away but he insisted on the price.

I was bitter within me because he wasn't being considerate and despite the fact it is raining I brought down the heavy bag and struggled to move them it continued like that under the rain and this time it was pouring on me cause I can't use the umbrella and at the same time drag the bag, everywhere was littered with water and specks of dirt.

I prayed within me to find a helper to assist me in lifting this because I was already messed up and indeed I met one and he assisted with both items and I boarded a bus. When I got down I boarded another and another till I got to where I was dropped under pressure because the driver was selfish and at that spot, I got confused about what to do. I stood there for over 30min in an open place and it poured down heavily.

Goodness me! I regretted stepping out of the house. I stood there covering myself and my food items (half me covered...half food item covered). I just watched helplessly as the rain was damaging my items after a while of my confused state, I summoned the courage to call a guy who was controlling the vehicle for a little change and asked him to help me carry one of them to a closed store for half a dollar and he accepted it happily and that was how I got home around 6:30 pm.

I didn't take pictures when I was out because it was inconvenient for me but I took pictures of the food item when I got home and at the end of today I was happy that I got home safely. This is how my sublime Sunday went.

|| Header Image || Source || other images are mine

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @happypen
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Comments

Thank God it all ended in success👍. Back to the breakfast, that's one of my favorites, tho I might add fried eggs and bread too 😋😋 to couple it up😂.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ehh serious 😅😅

Enjoyment man lool 😂 😂 😂....at las it was a success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha..... Yes ooooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God! I hate it when it rains when I am out, it makes it look so inconvenience for me. I really felt your moment yesterday. Thank God you didn't let the loader charged you with $3. For what? That is how they do. When they know one has got no choice, omo! I will carry the load on my head rather than wasting such huge money for this load. It's unfair.

Thank God you got home safely. You can eat your food in peace 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haaa that was how I carried it on my head on top rain wey dey fall...I didn't even think twice because it's really annoying. In Nigeria, folks high the price of things because of either weather or something beyond our control at the moment. Thanks princess 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The rain in my are is getting to much I wonder mayber the cloud in my area as accumulate all other rains from different place and decided to flood my area, right now the rain is fallilng Thank God you had your delivery

Thanks for the great piece!.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lolzzz... I think this is the season, it's everywhere my friend, it rained today too 🧡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was really stressful that very day...if only magic exist I would have had shelter. It is still drizzling till this very moment. I thought we are already out of rainy season.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if only magic exist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the rain, for someone like me I would have asked the delivery station if I'll come tomorrow. As for Lagos traffic, I always wondered what causes it. That's one reason I can't live in Lagos. It's great you got your package and found your way home against the heavy showers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Onye igbo nkwo 😅😅 Must you use that name...it's so obvious...regardless thanks for commenting here in my piece. The issue I didn't choose to go the next day was because it's Monday...there will be heavy traffic because of folks gpimito work and market... I decided to go on Sunday because I know there's less traffic and it was just drizzling....but the opposite was what I met omo😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago