Lost in the Journey.

4 23
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

" There are two tragedies in life. One is to lose your heart's desire. The other is to gain "

~ George Bernard Shaw ~


How long will I keep being like this?

I'm stuck in the void.

My soul is hopeless and restless,

I am willing but my flesh is unwilling.

I have applied a few strategies and yet still unwilling.

No! No!! No!!!

I can't be like this.... never will I continue this way.

I say "oh my days of slumbering are over" and yet it still lingers.

I have lost track of time with just a little distraction.

I'm in a mental detention and my existence is in suspension.

I battle against the soul rippers that I only can feel.

There's an innermost conflict arising between my optimistic and pessimistic beings, choosing where to dwell for a while.

I stare at them from the distance and observe their acts.

I await my reign again just like I rule fiercely.

There will be an outburst of power and both will be submissive.

But until then, I lay down my guard.

And vulnerably surrender my power.


Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty

I have been away for over two weeks in my entire blogging platform and I sincerely apologize for not being here consistent but trust me I was with y'all from a distance.

I don't need the pity or sympathy, I need to reassure myself of the motivation and strength I need to pass through trials...well, I am back!

I missed y'all though, although no one missed me 😒😒


Images here and here


4
$ 0.34
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Bloghound
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Comments

And I want to pity or even sympathize with you before 😬😏😂😂😂😂

Now that you are back, what do you bring for us? Let's chop something abeg 😐

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It delights me to see you try your hands on poetry. It's a thing of joy and my heart leaps for joy, my darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The honourable himself🙌🏼🙌🏼 ... the master of poetry himself💪🏼 Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha you don hype me finish o. Thanks baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago