It's A Choice.

3 36
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Good day, beautiful readers!

Welcome to my blog again...

I hope y'all are thriving better and waxing stronger?...🦋

In today's article, I would love to respond to a question given by the a community in a precise and candid tone.

Freelancer or Full-Time Employee

The universe is steered by humans collectively and respectively this is relatable to how the mindset of individuals is different from one another. I have a situation whereby I was asked almost the same questions just as this.

The thing about working for someone is that it doesn't give such an employee the room to create opportunities of their own. Plans of their own accord depend on reflecting upon the response of their management either a positive retort or a negative retort, overall determining the effects of such a decision.

There are penalties and benefits of working for someone or a company and I would list them sooner. I am going to refer to the fact that many employees complain about the way that their employer/boss is being impolite and disrespectful towards them which makes them desire to freelance.

Of course, freelancing has its sweet advantage and its bitter disadvantages too but certain individuals, prefer the risk because they believe it's worth taking. The freedom it endorses grant one the ability to make a valid decision regarding the business one choose to embark on.


Advantages of Freelancing. 



[1] It paths the way for multiple streams of income.

[2] Ability to control the workload of a business.

[3] The flexibility of switching positions at a time.

[4] Time Management.

[5] Resources Management and so much more


Disadvantages of Freelancing. 



[1] Difficulties in accelerating the workload of the business.

[2] Limitations in an idea.

[3] The whole burden rests on the sole proprietor.

[4] Difficulties and challenges in paying taxes levied on certain goods and services.

[5] No expectations of monthly salary and so much more.

Most of all these benefits and detriments depending on the size of the organization, firm, or company one works for. Sometimes the advantages are much more enormous than the disadvantages. When it comes to full-time employment, an employee gives in his full dedication to his work not because he or she wants to but because of the circumstances surrounding the pay.

Some folks are coerced to do things against their own will but would rather stick to getting their payment. So you see, it all depends on your mindset of what you want.

Now when it comes to my humble self, I make choices on what I want and I go out there to achieve those plans and agendas fulfillment. Let's say, I can choose to join a company or an organization for a while and accomplish my assigned task, and I resigned after a year or so. My reason for resignation is well known to me not to my boss except and unless I have a mutual relationship with the entity.

Basically, you serve the company and your dedication is compensated bountifully but if your mindset is large enough for you to know that those times you wasted in that organization are enough for you to make a large impact in your life you would know when to quit and start up yourself real quick.

I would rather prefer freelancing than a full-time job in an organization because it's absolutely my choice and it's also far beneficial. One of the major reasons freelancing is advisable and beneficial is that the marketplace chooses a freelancer who is exceptional in his field and bargains pay which is more suitable for the freelancer while the company pays their employees a stipulated amount of money, it's a take-it-or-leave-it thing.


Advantages of Full-Time Job. 



[1] Consistent monthly income.

[2] Employees' schedules are fixed, unlike freelancers.

[3] Straight-line communication with coworkers.

[4] Privilege to benefit from professional services.


Disadvantages of Full-Time job. 



[1] Difficulty balancing personal life.

[2] Involvement in daily activities induces stress.

[3] Less Flexibility.

[4] Inability to make decisions.



Thanks for reading for piece🦋
See you again in my next post...ciao ✌🏽️

Header Image || Source || Source

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Comments

You've said it all, not sure there's anything I can input to it, personally I'd go for freelancing I likes to be incharge of my own shit, working for someone is too demanding and controlling IMO so... I'm with you on this one🌝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okruuuuu 😜 😜 😜 See who finally agreed on something with me...hehe 😂 😂 😂

Anyhoo that's it for me!...Full time Jobe are quite demanding but if I have to do it for a while to attain a goal so be it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lool, well you had me in this one...

Yeah unless the privileged ones but normally most of us have to get a full time jobe first before we can get our own shit running... Been there done that lool..

$ 0.00
1 year ago