Curbing Stress .

7 36
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Direct From Unsplash.

Hola Amigos,

It's another week yaay!

Welcome to my blog, beautiful readers.

It's Tuesday , a new day in a new week...

I woke up this morning feeling revitalized and beautifully like a baby. Still, in the moment of consciousness and unconsciousness, I begin speaking audibly words of affirmation, it's like a ritual to me. I let out a long yawn following the movement of my body stretching to get my bones fixed.

Now, I am fully aware of my surroundings, it's a Monday! Oh how I hate Monday but fortunately for me, I wasn't going to work today. So, no hatred for Monday today haha!

Then I took my phone which was apparently on airplane mode and turned it off, the internet came back and my phone was just dropping in notifications. I opened my Whatsapp application and all I see in my status is " I hate Mondays'', " Why's there too much traffic", " One of the days I hate the most ", bla bla bla.

I couldn't help but smile because I understood how each of them felt when they uploaded such words on their statuses. An average person in Nigeria knows that this country is turning into something else, this is based on the level at which products and services are going higher in price, atrocities such as killings and kidnapping happening, low infrastructural facilities, lack of social amenities, lack of proper organization of agendas and so forth.

Before I forget this, the traffic! This alone can wear you out for the rest of the day, your mood will be messed up real bad! Geez! It's terrible honestly! What would normally take anyone roughly an hour plus drive to the destination, will take almost four hours getting to your destination, coupled with the crazy people that you might encounter each day, for example, the conductor and agbero (an abusive tax collector).

And on my bed, I opened my notes and began writing. It was more like I got angry for no justifiable reason. Nigeria is already a mess and hopefully, a revolution will emerge. I would love to share with you all how I manage to cope despite the unending stress I found myself in every day.

One of the ways I cope with stress is by; 

[1] Maintaining My Peace - We all know that things can get out of control sometimes because we are humans. Sometimes you don't intend to fight or scream at anyone but the frustration in this country will make you shout even after all the decisions you made. When you maintain your peace, you learn to overlook certain behaviors because humans would always remain human, bound to make errors and pretty much predictable. Be still, maybe throw a gesture that displays a getaway or something and say no to talking too much because it would only drain your strength which could increase your stress mentally.
Most times, when facing challenges it eats me up inside, what I do to calm and cope with the stress is breathe in and out several times and engage my mind with positive vibes. I act like I don't see those problems and that's it.

[2] Listening To Music - One of the things I do regularly is because I always feel like I'm disassociated from this world entirely and connected into a realm where I live my true image in the imagination of how I see myself fit. It's like a nightclub in my ears. lol 😂. That's how I deal and cope with the daily dose of stress.

[3] Hangouts - Yaay! It doesn't necessarily have to be a party or whatever. Have you ever tried it? After going to work and exhausting all your energy, you come home, take a bath, put on some simple casual wear, and take a stroll outside maybe to a bar, a football center, a swimming pool, or perhaps an eatery. Take a sip of a chilled drink, look around, chit-chat with a few folks, and walk home feeling great.

[4] Isolate Yourself - This is optional! You don't have to do this! We work differently! That's how I find my peace and cope with all that stress. It depends on mood though! I just feel isolating myself will keep me out of unnecessary stress like dramatic people, too much noise and so much more. Avoiding dramatic people, by all means, lol...those kinds of folk just be in your life and pester you, even if I encounter anyone the relationship would be at arm's length to avoid stories and excessive talking.

[5] Leisure Moments - I, for sure, fall in this category because when I don't feel like going out, or doing this and doing that. I could just reach out to my buddy, my boyfriend, or girlfriend and begin gossiping about it lmao just for the fun of it. And after that, I surfed the net roaming from Instagram to Facebook, to Twitter, and discord, and finally got down on Whatsapp to watch witty content like comedy skits and so forth.

That's what I do basically, if you have more please share in the comment section of this post!

Thanks for reading this piece🦋 

Posted here

Header Image



7
$ 2.63
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @aminul
+ 1
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Comments

I'm lonely and used to it, I don't have any buddy or girlfriend like you.

One thing I do is to listen to music, but to much of music might be boring. Sleep is another remedy or watching a movie

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh....why would you be lonely...huh...anyways it happens but don't let it get the best of you okay?....try to find more things that can help elevate those stress...no one needs it abeg. You can always talk to me at any time lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, your comment is really soothing

I'm coming to your DM lol 😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The Peace maintenance is for me, I know how my heart burns when I'm angered do I make sure I run away from issues as they come my way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly....maintaining your peace will free you from unnecessary drama from people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Calmness is the cradle of power.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for adding that piece of word....I love it...

$ 0.00
1 year ago