CELL-phone.

8 31
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Hello, Distinguish Readers,

Welcome To My Blog... it has been an awesome weekend so far and today is the beginning of a new week. I wish you all an amazing and flourishing week ahead filled with fruitfulness, strength, and love.

So far technology is playing a huge role in the advancement of the economy. Unfortunately, this week's theme of the hive learners community falls in line with it.
So, here I am writing about this. I hope you enjoy reading this piece of mine.

I reminisced about the idea …

Ahh!! I yelled in shock!

What if?…. this was to be a reality?...(I gasp in awe)

This question agitates my mind as I fall into the reverie of what I imagine. It would be so super-boring and extremely backward, although this just sounds like going back in times of ‘MR BONES’ (a movie directed by Gray Hofmeyr, 2001 ) if I remember correctly there was the use of a device hehe … am just saying.

Pixabay

Imagine if there was no cell phone for me to use, I would feel that I am not a part of this world ever. I just hope that I get to sleep till that week's cellphone arrest is over!! Do you hate me that much? I am sure you can relate to how you have been using a phone or a device that seems like part of your life and then it was out of your reach for just a week. Could you stay without it even for an hour? That is just an act of wickedness rofl. Why are you punishing me eh??

This reminded me of an experience I had with my aunt’s son. He was given an Ipad on his birthday and I had to operate it to get it all set up. What got me pissed off was when I found out that the Ipad doesn’t have a network signal at all. I got to know because I was almost frustrated trying to find where it was. And after all my search for it was futile, I tried as much as possible to not show my disappointment in that device as big as it had no signal!!... I then imagined myself using it and muffled inside me…NOT ME!!...HA HA HA!

Just compare the little duration of that experience to the one of a week without using my phone experience….ahh!

YOU don’t JUST like ME ! rofl 



Pixabay

You know why this would be difficult for me??

The reason it would hit me hard is that I am going to miss my writing and my online business which I put too much time and effort into improving. And most importantly, my folks online and our conversations. I would miss taking amazing shots of photography and also miss streaming music online.This device gives us access to get connected with friends all over the universe either on Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok, Hive, and so forth. I could not imagine myself without this device. The week without my phone, I would apply for a 9-5 job to keep me going till I have my device back…hahaha… honestly it would be difficult staying without my phone.



How about you?... Can you stay without your phone for a day and talk for less than a week?... I am anticipating your response in the comment section.

Thanks for reading my beautiful piece🦋
See you in my next post🦋

Image Image Image

Posted here...

4
$ 0.55
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Comments

I think I'm married to my phone 🤣🤦. I'm always carrying it up and down even when I'm not using it. One of the reasons for this obsession is loneliness because I remembered when a cousin of mine visited, my screen time dropped drastically.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes yes that's true though.....loneliness rofl 😂 😂...I am so addicted to it that if I don't operate it for hours when it happens to be with me..I would say....hiya bestie I missed ya....talking to inanimate object lol 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, good evening..... Yes I can stay without my fhone for a week hell a few years ago I went 5months without a cell fhone, right now asides from the business related things I do online, I can go for weeks and months if need be without a fhone... Maybe its cause I'm always alone in person and online, I don't really have people I tolk to, or maybe it is just easy for me to detach myself from everyone and everything lool...

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oh woah !

Yeah it can be possible because of what you just explain....oh yeah ikr😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it sure as hell can, why you rolling your eyes though lool???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm just checking out something rofl 😂...nothing bad yes?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes nothing bad at alls....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah yeah...nothing bad at all!

$ 0.00
1 year ago