Barbara, I shall call her.

8 44
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago
Topics: Pet, Dog, Love, Care, Blog, ...

From Pixabay

We don't have a family pet but I have always dreamt to have a pet of my own because they are great companions and can be very entertaining, and also useful to the owner.

One of the most affectionate pet animals I would love to keep is a dog. This pet is very compassionate, faithful, friendly, and extremely protective of its owner in terms of circumstances arising, it depends on the breed of dog anyways. I have learned to cherish them because they are loyal and selfless.

If I have to get one pet animal, I would get a puppy Barbado da Terceira. I saw this species of pet with a lady during a walk home from school. I was admiring the fluffy and silky skin which is pleasant and nice to stroke.

From Pixabay

Having a pet animal is not just a privilege and for the show of it, it’s a responsibility. They depend on us for food, care, and shelter, and deserve much more. When you take a pet, especially a dog into your life, you need to understand the commitment that dog possession encompasses. It's just like adopting a child and doesn't know how to take care of it, eventually one knows the responsibility he or she is about to take in when getting a dog! It must be cared for and looked after! He needs all the devotion and affection he can get and must be treated as an important part of the family.

If I had a dog, I would name her Barbara!

The name is coined from its breed name “Barbado”, she would be my best companion, she would feel loved, and we would always go for a walk, go to recreation centers, and play together.

Sometimes when I see the homeless and the less privileged, I am bittered because if I was in that position or situation, I might have died a long time because of no good food, a comfortable place for shelter, and relying on the empathy of people to live.

That's how it's when I see homeless pets roaming around the streets looking ill and wandering without any type of care. As a mature lady, I know I still have that affection for pets and talk more of seeing them looking unkempt.

If I have enough resources, I don't mind taking it into my home and grooming it until the owner comes looking for it.

Thanks for reading!

Source

Source

5
$ 0.40
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago
Topics: Pet, Dog, Love, Care, Blog, ...

Comments

This reminds me of a video I saw today that says when you have a pet dog, you fees it, take are of it, give it water etc, it sees you as god lool....

I'm not really a dog person... I prefer cats, they are smarter, very weird creatures, and God they are beautiful creatures, the eyes damn I love their eyes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh woah you love cats.... That's cool...I also love them buifkr some weird reason I don't like their company

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lool how can you like cats but not like their company, that ain't sound right 🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah for some reason unknown to me...😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lool, weird girl🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having pets means responsibility especially dogs because you won't want to give it anyhow food to eat. They need to be trained and cared for. I love the name, Barbara 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are meant to be taken care of just like kids. They have their own specialties when it comes to food to eat! Thanks for stopping by darling n

$ 0.00
1 year ago