Writing Journey: Here's the Starting Point

2 24
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Life, Story
Date: February 9, 2022

I was in our terrace one cold afternoon as I was sitting comfortably in our wooden chair. I was holding a cup of cold orange juice and a cupcake on the side. I enjoyed the company of peace and the smell of hope a lot. That moment gave a soft spot in my heart.

As I continued sticking my time in our sofa, my eyes were busy looking from one place to another. I noticed how calm the place was as it was surrounded with thick fogs around. I admired the view so much that I grabbed my phone, opened my camera, and took a photo of that scenery. I enjoyed capturing that moment a lot.

Almost an hour have passed, I decided to grab my sleeping phone in the corner. I opened my social media account and saw a post about a writing platform. As a curious cat myself, I searched about it in the internet and realized how wonderful the platform is. I decided to make an account in the evening, then here I am, writing my words in a blank canvass, hoping to express what I wanted to share this cold evening-- this is the starting point.

Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty

All About Me

In the meantime, introducing myself is a must. I am Celestine, a 23-year old aspiring writer from the Philippines. A February baby, and a Piscesian-- my zodiac sign. As a Pisces human myself, I am the kind who loves to swim in the depths of my emotions. It's already a nature for me to feel so much in this world as I am more likely a heart over brain person.

Also, I love to express myself through the art of writing. Writing has been the love of my life ever since I was in college. Although it's my love, I was never consistent in writing. That's why until now, I am fully aware that I have a lot of aspects that need to improve with. I still need to explore the world of writing, and hopeful to learn a lot from others.

"Let me share more about myself, my favorites!"

Food

I have a lot of food in mind. In terms of viand, Adobo is my favorite-- whether it's pork or chicken, thay're all my favorite. Adobo is a Filipino dish by the way. And I believe that a lot of Filipinos would agree if I say that Adobo is one of the most delicious dishes in the country.

In terms of desserts, my favorite is Mango Float. I love the combination of graham biscuits, mango slices, and cream in a tub. It has been my all time favorite ever since I was young. Its taste is just too addictive that I can't help but crave for it most of the time.

Song

Olivia Rodrigo's songs keep on replaying in my mind so I think all her songs are my favorite as of the moment. I don't have my most favorite song of all time as I keep on shifting from one song to another most of the time.

Movie

My favorite movie so far that made me cry a river is the movie, "Hachiko". I never expected that the movie would give this impact in my heart. I have a soft heart for dogs by the way, they are my favorite.

Color

I love any shade of pink. They're just pleasing in my eyes. But if I were to choose a certain shade of pink, I'd love to choose the muted pink color as it gives serenity in my heart.

Drink

Coffee and milktea, I can't choose between the two so they are both my favorite. Coffee just give calmness in my soul and milktea is a perfect pair after a stressful day. Both drinks are perfect.

So those are some of the things you should know about me.

Moreover, in terms of the content I am going to share, I'd love to share anything that inspires people. I want to give sunshine in this platform in my own little way.

Indeed, this is just the start of my journey here. I hope as I continue to sail, I will be able to enjoy the platform a lot. That's it for now.

Author's Note

I'm pleased to meet you! Anyway, I appreciate the time you have spent reading this article that I have. It's an honor having a wonderful person like you here in my place.

3
$ 2.50
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Life, Story

Comments

As a fellow writer I can completely understand your passion, great article and I will be here cheering for you success my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're the sweetest mate! So happy to begin my journey being surrounded with positive and supportive people like you. I will also be here cheering for your success. We can do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago