Corn Flakes Wednesday

11 37
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago
Date Published: March 2, 2022 (Wednesday)

It's Wednesday today! I'm so excited since we are halfway to Friday and what to expect after Friday? No work, yes!

I'm so excited everytime it's my rest day because as the name suggests, I will finally have longer time to rest or relax and do anything that I want to do. I'm actually planning to spend my weekend peacefully. I don't know if it's just me, but as I grow up, I just want to stay in the comfort of my house, chilling and doing the things that I love, but I also have the money to buy whatever I want. How others do that? Yeah, so basically, that's what I wanted to do on my free day or should I say weekends.

By the way I woke up in a cold weather. As I look outside, I already thought that it will rain and I was right, it rained earlier. It was not a heavy rain though, just right. I was also sleepy early, but as much as I wanted to sleep, I can't because I still have to finish my tasks at work. I also prepared coffee for me to stay awake. Well, did the coffee work? Probably not, I'm still sleepy though but I'm trying to stay awake. I'll just wait for 5 pm to finally sign out and go home.

Cheers to Corn Flakes Wednesday!

My Wednesday turned out great. In the morning, instead of eating rice and viand, I ate corn flakes with milk. I just want to try it because I was craving for it earlier. My mother even told me to eat rice because nothing beats rice in the morning, but I was hardheaded and still eat corn flakes. It still made me full though and I still have an energetic morning although the weather is gloomy.

I love corn flakes by the way. I started to love it when I discover a refreshing drink or dessert. I don't know if you're familiar with it, but it's Mais con Yelo. I discovered corn flakes because of it and I can't help but crave for it from time to time.

By the way I bought this corn flakes in a grocery store and it only costs 50 pesos (1$). I'm so happy because it only costs less. I don't need to buy the one in the box which usually costs around 150 or 200 pesos (3$ or 4$). It comes with a sachet, 90 grams I guess.

I think in our house I'm the only one who loves it, so I am the only one finishing this corn flakes at home. They don't like the taste of it, I don't know why.

Right now, I want to eat corn flakes again, I usually prepare it with cold milk because I love to eat it while it's crispy. I don't want to eat corn flakes when it's soaked so much with milk that it's already so soft. To be honest, I have a wonderful day so far because I finally eat corn flakes which I have been craving for since last week.

That's how my Wednesday turned out to be a Corn Flakes Wednesday because the corn flakes became a highlight of my day.

So much for that, my co-worker gave me a Cream White Chocolate and I so love it. I do her a favor earlier and she decided to give me a chocolate as a way of saying thank you to what I did to her earlier. It melted my heart though. I'm so soft for this kind of act. I can't help but thank her as well for the thoughtfulness. I so love the chocolate as well because it's been a while since the last time I tasted one. I'm just so happy because of it.

So that's how my day turned out. It's already 4 pm in our place, I can't wait for it to finally turned 5 pm so that I can finally go home.

How's your day friends?

Author's Note

It's so nice to see you here my friends! Hope we can exchange thoughts. Have a great day ahead!

-Celestine

5
$ 0.52
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 2
Sponsors of Celestine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Celestine
2 years ago

Comments

Not much of a corn flakes eater but good to know that you like it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Corn flakes look good in the picture hehe. I am not a fan of cereals Kasi dry hehe. Pero yung chocolate bet na bet ko yan hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, medyo dry talaga hehe.. Yung coco crunch bet ko rin yun pero ito lang nabilo kasi ito lang mura hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember those days Nah ofw pah ako, halos corn flakes nalang ang kinain ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba pa rin talaga ang rice at ulam sis nuhh.. Nwkakabusog man ang corn flakes pero iba pa rin talaga ang nakasanayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po kayo sis, iba talaga ang busog sah kanin talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ang sarap naman nung corn flakes with milk. Ganyan kinakain ko sis. Cereals with milk iba lang din sakin sis. Sarap naman ma try din yung sayo sis. For sure sobrang sarap niyan. 🤤❤️ Sis pinaka favorite ko yang Goya. Bumibili ako niyan everytime nagsusupermarket ako. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parehas pala tayo ng bet na pagkain sis hehe. ansarap talaga pag may milk. Try ko cereals soon sis, parang Energen na may cereals lang na try ko sis hehe. Bili tayo ng goya soon hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ang sarap. Perfect breakfast na. ☺️ Tara sis sarap pa naman niyan. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang pareho tayo ng hilig sa pagkain Sis ah :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala, bet mo din corn flakes sis? hehe.. Tara mukbang tayo ng ganito soon hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago