Mikaela- 1

0 47
Avatar for CeeJHay7
2 years ago

" Mikky, where you dey?" Pepe asked, "you no dey lodge" she said to support her point.

I swapped the phone to my left ear, supporting the phone with my left shoulder, trapping the metal device between my left ear and left shoulder.

"I dey work" I answered taking a huge drag from the cigarette tucked between my lips.

"I thought you said you were done for the day when you left yesterday" she stated rather than asked.

"I met a client on my way home" I said dragging my Jean trouser up, in that moment I could be mistaken for a professional wrestler "babe we go talk later abeg, I need to clean up" I said and ended the call.

I immediately dropped the phone in the small crochet bag I was carrying.

I wore my top which is as revealing as a transparent film, I buttoned up and took a long, searching look for anything that might be incriminating. Satisfied with my situation I took a deep breath. I made a mental calculation of the things my client will find missing when he wakes from his beauty sleep.

Watch, check.

Money, check.

Wedding ring, check.

I didn't mean to cause commotion or destroy someone's home but my client really is a bad douchebag who doesn't deserve whosoever he's married to and moreover the ring is a 24 carats diamond studded gold ring .

And that's money. And I care about money.

I wore my sandals and moved to exit the room with the fancy bag- which I always carried in my small bag- containing all my loots.

"Goodbye Patrick" I said with a theatrical voice at the slumped form on the bed, " I pray you don't find a way to explain to your darling wife what happened to your wedding ring".

Closing the door with a bang I made my way to the stairs.

"Tessy baby" I greeted the receptionist.

"You don finish?"

"You go collect your cut tomorrow, you know as e dey be"

"Okay na, no wham" she replied with a big smile.

I stepped out into the night . The moon is full. I placed a call,

"Wipe the cameras". I ended the call.

The blue Venza beeped when I pressed the button of the car key that's in my palm.

" Say goodbye to your car, dear Patty" I said with a mocking voice and made my way to the car.

I am Mikaela.

Mikky is my street ID.

I'm a hustler.

I'm a goal getter.

Mikaela

14
$ 0.00
Avatar for CeeJHay7
2 years ago

Comments