Thanks to pandemic I developed my programming skills!.

1 39
Avatar for Ceddy-lim
2 years ago

We all know that the pandemic has had many devastating effects on our society, on schools, on businesses, nations and around the world. It is difficult to accept but we have no choice but to stay indoors and ensure the safety of everyone especially the health of every family member.

As time went on, the virus got worse around the world so many businesses went bankrupt and eventually closed down.

The schools also continued to close and created a new method of learning where even if the schools closed, the children would continue to study at home with the help of their teachers and parents.

But even if the children continue to study, there are difficulties because no one teaches them or they become addicted to social media so their education is neglected.

If others struggled during the pandemic due to lack of attention to learning, I being an aspiring programmer the pandemic became a way for me to open my mind to the world of programming.

The pandemic helps me the way to develop my skills and because of this I learned to program simple systems, make console games, web games, web blogs, e-commerce and I also learned to photoshop and use adobe xd for web page layout.

The pandemic did not stop me from discovering hidden talents and helping my fellow students who wanted to become professional programmers.

I started making vlogs/blogs, programming tutorials for c++ programming language and web development but the problem is I don't have enough equipment and I also don't have a stable internet so everything wasn't easy so whenever I am solving any programming problems then I only use ballpen and notebook.

I am also creating a notes for myself about the things that I must study and write down all of the unfamiliar words or terminologies so that if I encounter that word again then I can easily understand it.

Sometimes I am losing interest and motivation in learning programing because I don't have enough equipment just like what I said earlier and but eventually my enthusiasm for learning programming returned and I continued with what I started even though I don't have laptop that time so I used my book to feed myself with knowledge and continue to share knowledge for other students who are studying programming.

Tips for learning programming language.

  1. Create a Good habit.

  2. Focus in one programming language and master it before you jump to another programming language.

  3. Practice every day.

  4. Read books

  5. Pray, wait and trust!.

Very important note!

PLEASE DON'T FORGET TO TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF!.

After you study or practice then give yourself a quality time like having a walk outside or treat yourself so that you can enjoy and relax.

And don't forget to talk to God.

Thank you for reading! Happy coding ☺.

8
$ 0.88
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
Sponsors of Ceddy-lim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ceddy-lim
2 years ago

Comments

I wanna add to the tips, browse google for tutorials

$ 0.00
2 years ago