I am Destined for What I am Now...

19 33
Avatar for Castiel-han
2 years ago

When I grow up I want to be a doctor... Can you still remember this line during our primary days when our teacher asked us what we want to be in life? If not, how about this one? Has someone asking you if what would be your future someday?

Look at you now! The ambition you want to be is really what you are today? If not, then we have the same story.

Dream and ambition is quite similar. We keep on dreaming to achieve our ambition. Like you, I have only one ambition. I am asking your little time to be with in this article... Thanks!

First Ambition: Lawyer

When I was a child, I really want to be a lawyer. You know what? Because every time I saw a movie or teleserye, I got interested in the court scene during hearing session. First, when a lawyer examined the witness through asking questions. Second, when the other lawyer defended or protected his defendant against the other party. Third, when the court is noisy. Lastly, when the judge said... Silence in the court!...while holding the wooden gavel. I really love that part of the movie. It's only a dream. But what happened to me now? I failed my ambition.

Second Ambition: Manager

My dream does not stop there. After my high school graduation, I confused what course to be enrolled in college. Though math is my favorite subject, I'm afraid to take an engineering course for I know I would encounter higher mathematics which made me difficult to understand. Then what happened, I was enrolled in Agribusiness course major in Business Management. After four years, luckily I graduated but having no award.

After few months of my graduation, I was hired as development officer or simply field collector in a certain bank. I thought I would become manager in that bank but unfortunately I was not given an opportunity. Nevertheless, I voluntarily resigned my work as commanded by my mother because she does not want me to die if robbery will happen again. Look at me now! I don't have work. I failed again my ambition.

Third Ambition: Politician

Since at that time I don't have job anymore, I engaged into small businesses. I was cooking and selling before a waffle and ice candy. It lasted only for a few months. I ventured another business which is buy and sell. It also never lasted long. Until such time, the people in my barangay encouraged me to run as a barangay captain. Then I failed twice. All my savings were gone and also I borrowed money from my sister just to buy their votes.

God never allowed me to get into the world of politicians because I served Him on that time as lay minister. He does not want me to be involved in any political issues. What happened to me? I never became a politician. I failed my ambition.

Fourth Ambition: Priest

Since at that time and even until now, I serve our Master through His people. I am not a preacher but a simple and extra-ordinary lay minister. One time, I opened the television on TVMaria channel. I was inspired watching the life of a man who called by God to be his servant - priesthood life. I loved to watch a priest everytime he performed the sacrament. Then, it came in my mind what if I will get into seminary. But I discerned that one to God, then I realized that it was not my calling. Aside from the age because I was 33 at that time, it's costly and it takes years before you become a priest. I failed again. But, life must go on.

Final Ambition: Educator

Our good God sometimes never heard our prayer because He has best plan for us. I took my supplemental studies, having 18 units of major subjects of Education as one friend of mine encouraged me to enroll. Then, after one year I took the teacher's licensure examination. In God's Grace, I passed the said examination. After a couple of months, I applied in school where I graduated. Fortunately, I was immediately hired. There, I found my GG (God's gift). GG because God answered my prayer to be married with @Canah-el and blessed with two kids as I mentioned on my first article, Mathematics in Life.

I never dream to become a teacher since I was a silent student before. I wasn't not born to get into teaching profession but I am destined by God to be an Educator.

That's my dream story. What about yours? Please feel free to make some comments, like and subscribe!

Sponsors of Castiel-han
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Castiel-han
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Castiel-han
2 years ago

Comments

Ako kay accountant kaso poor man lage mi ug naunahon ko sa ako elder sister,napugos study economics bisan tapulan mo-analyze ug magbasa. Wa jud sa akong dream ang teacher but I am destined to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ma'am. Pareho man diay ta ma'am no. Dagko og pangandoy pero tungod sa kapobre Kay Mahal, naghulog tas baratohon nga kurso. Pero Wala man ko magbasol Kay na love na man pod nako Ang teaching ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka kuyawan sa lawyer hehe mao diay di pa pildig katarungan. Mao wa kadaog pgka politicians Kay namalit man kag votes hehe ✌️😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lawyer nga abogago. Hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sus, bisag Siya ra na. Hihihi

Namalit bitaw og botos Kay takilid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Calling to be a teacher sir😍 Kdaghan sa emo na experience para lng mkit.an kng asa gyd ka ibutang sa Ginoo. And now you are calling to serve to instill knowledge of those young mind.🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyod ma'am. Dili gyod masabtan kung unsay kaugmaon sa tawo. Ug naa gyoy reason Ang Ginoo nga dili niya ihatag Ang atong gusto. Salamat ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di man jud basta2 ug ambitions sir uie. Ako sauna kay first to an archetic, tapos engineer hhi laso di man keri sa budget nila papa, mao na nag teacher ko. Pero ambot if ma teacherba jud ni hahaha. Pray lang ko ni Lord na giyahan ko king asa jud ko padung ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho pareho ra diay ta ani ma'am. Wala matugti Ang gipangandoy. Bagsak sa teacher Kay maoy sayon ug barato pa gyod. Be optimistic ma'am nga makasud ra lage gihapon ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh sir, positive lang jud ko na makasud puhon ☺️ Buligan ni Lord. Kay wa man jud pud ko Niya pasagdi bisan kalisud lisud hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning ma'am! Musta imu lakaw gahapon sa school?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sir. Nakakaw man d i si ma'am atong pag udto. Balik na lang ko akron after lunch. Meeting man sila karon buntag hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba maam. Bitaw mas maayo man imong baliko para makahibawo kung dako ba kag chance nga makasud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage sir. Manghinano ko ba. Sayang ug di maanha ja naa d i

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw ma'am. Imu lang ingnon si ma'am bisan sub lang anay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buligan? Kamao pod diay ka mowaray ma'am?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili sir haha. Buligan man sad tawag sa amo ana na E bless hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah Kay mao man pod na gud sa waray...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww pareha ra d i. Abi ko bisaya na hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago