Can You Wait for Me?

1 57
Sponsors of Cassandra143
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone it's almost 3 days since the last time I've posted an article here, sorry for my inactiveness but I didn't forget to read some of your articles. I'm a little bit busy with preparations for Christmas eve these past few days and yesterday was the day that we've waited for. I've celebrated Christmas with my family, it's a season of love and giving that's why I'm busy wrapping gifts. Did you enjoy your Xmas celebration? I've seen lots of articles regarding how they celebrated Xmas and I'm glad that despite typhoons happening in the Visayas, users here that got affected by the typhoon still celebrate Xmas despite the hard situation, which clearly shows that Filipinos won't easily break by any disaster.

For today's article, I'm gonna tell you a story formed in my mind, I don't know if it's worth reading but ill do my best to make it understandable I hope you'll like it. If you are reading this I just want to tell you my name, I'm Gina, and I'm currently in my 3rd year in college. I'm glad that I'm still surviving on the course that I've chosen which is Operation Management, we've faced lots of struggles and also we are getting ready for the upcoming thesis. I'm so stressed right now that I don't have time to look for a boyfriend, sad to say I have had no boyfriend since birth and my friends keep asking me why I don't feel any attraction to anyone especially those guys that woo me. My friends even said to me that I'm cute and beautiful even though can't find it in myself.

I'm too focused on myself right now not until there's a guy that truly approached me while we are eating at the cafeteria can see that lots of eyes are looking in our direction, little did I know the guy that approached me is one of the heartthrobs in school and varsity of a basketball team. At first, I'm a little bit shame on him since he's a popular and I'm just an ordinary girl, suddenly he took out a rose and give it to me with some sweet words and an invitation. I don't know what words should I utter, I saw lots of people looking at us and feel embarrassed but due to the pressure of my friends suddenly I said yes to his invitation. He said he gonna pick me up at my house then he leaves. After that I don't know what happened next, my friends just keep shaking me and feel giggle, I don't what I'd said I entered a situation that I don't know how I'm gonna escape.

When I got home, I prepared myself since the guy earlier said that he gonna pick me up, he seems like a gentlemanly guy and I will look bad if I will snob him. A car honks outside our house then I saw him waiving. I went downstairs then said goodbye to my mother, he accompanied me and open his car and said sweet words to me, its first time that a guy treat me like that. He was driving his car and we went inside a restaurant. He reserved the whole restaurant and I wonder how rich his family is. We are a restaurant and he was entertaining me, I feel ashamed of him since it's my the first time I've engaged on a date, I don't know what I'm gonna act. I'm just nodding every time he gonna ask me something.

It's already late at night when we finished dating and he gonna drive me home, I feel a little bit comfortable with him since I thought he's a nice guy. While we are car, I feel uncomfortable with his words and actions, he asked me some out-of-the-topic questions that make me uncomfortable. Then he became rude and start touching my body. He's already out of the line that's why I shout at him to stop the car cause I'm going to get out, I thought he gonna do something worse but hopefully, he, listen, he stopped the car and let me out then he leave. I thought he's a good guy but I think all men are just interesting women's bodies. He left me in a dark area where there's no people around. I feel a little bit scared since I'm wearing a dress, I walk fast so that I can find an area where there is lots of houses and people, while I was walking, I sense a car stopping beside me, I run fast but the car still chasing me, I feel so exhausted running but the car is still chasing me.

Lots of thoughts come to my mind and thinking if something bad will happen to me. Until there's, a person who gets out of the car and calls me, maybe he's planning something bad for me. I'll stop the story right here but I think I have a long journey to finish this story, its the first part and you can tell me the things I need to improve in writing, I'm accepting criticism both positive and negative. Thank you for appreciating and giving time to read my article, merry Christmas and happy new year.

6
$ 5.68
$ 5.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Cassandra143
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Such a nice and breathtaking story, I'm eagerly waiting for next part. Though it is just a fictional story but we need to remember that we have to be more careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago