Thee communist Effect

0 34
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Covid 19 it should be said that many lives have been affected by this cancer. That seems really cliche to put on paper, but for me there's a key difference between this plague and, say, Ebola in africa, or the swine outbreak in 2010. They only ever informed us that such diseases were killing us. They never told us we had to do anything about it.

On June 15th it becomes a legal requirement to wear a face mask on transport if you're in the UK. When this law took effect I didn't think much of it because I never needed to travel anywhere. I didn't think about the consequences of people who DID have to travel to work, though the government ensures us that all is being done for people to work at home. And really it isn't all that bad. Johnson assures us that eventually things will turn back to normal, and McDonald's is opening up as long as people keep their distance. It really isn't all that bad.

Since I was previously a waiter before the pandemic I was required to go back to work. Thankfully, Mitchell and Butler assured work places that employees could wear face masks, though it was not a requirement. I was actually doing everything I could to avoid wearing such things. I don't know what it is. Maybe at the time it had something to do with Doctor Who's Empty Child, but I assure you that eventually the wearing of masks became a much more serious matter to me.

On the 24th july the Daily Mail posts an article on police refusing people entry into shops because they don't wear a mask. We are assured by Johnson that all is being done to "save lives", but britain being told what to do, and submitting so easily disturbed me. Where had all the defiance gone?

I went up Exeter High Street, stood outside the shop, and fumbled the mask in my right hand. Truth be told I had bought one earlier because I was expecting to visit my parents, but at the last minute we had to cancel. Outside the shop I fumbled my mask, and by law I had to put it on. I had to. And I saw those empty people wandering in the shops with their masks on. They were doing it as a public responsibility-they had to protect their loved ones. They had no choice in the matter.

No choice. We had no choice but to kill all the jews. We had no choice.

I couldn't do it. I wouldn't wear the mask. Thankfully, the security guard at the local Tesco asked me if I were okay as I seemed agitated. I said I wanted to go in, but I wasn't sure If I had to wear the mask. The guard said I had it in my hand, and that I may as well put it on, but I told him couldn't. He smiled at me, and said that I could still come in if I didn't want to wear a mask. When had to finished my shopping, I looked towards the security guard, slightly bowed, and bellowed my gratitude at him. Bellowed; strange adjective, but to the public I must've seemed very strange.

Everytime I go to the local Tesco's now I go in mask-less, but I also go in agitated, rushing around like a headless chicken. In another Tesco not too far away, a member of staff scolded me for not wearing a mask, and I dread to think that could happen again. It's so wrong to go in a shop without wearing, but I can't do it. I am british-everything I stand for resolves on having a choice to stand for something.

And yet, I dread to think if my mother or father or grandparents or my little sister caught Covid. My grandparents Wouldn't make it, but my family probably would. In any case, if one of them died, I couldn't go to their funeral because they're all the way in Bournemouth. I'm not able to see my family. Of course, it's physically possible for me to throw sulphuric acid in a child's face. It must be made law. We must molest our right to make a decision. I'd be more alive if I were autopsied in a morgue.

Author's Note:

Thank you to all my friend 😊 stay safe always and always pray. Merry Christmas po sa lahat.

Lead Image

6
$ 5.45
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Comments