Day in the life

6 34
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

You know when you wake up sometimes and it already feels like it's going to be a bad day and it usually is? Yeah not my day today. My day starts how it always starts. Not that I'm complaining but still.

Every morning I wake up to my wonderful wife who sleeps like a bear and sort of snores like one too but that goes out the window since seeing the rest of her body is splayed out for me hardly covered by the soft knit sheets she just had to have. Reaching over to brush the soft brown hair from her face only to kiss the soft skin and smell the sweet scent of citrus and vanilla from her skin.

That's how this morning started. Like every morning. My alarm goes off just like everyday except this time I'm awake before it. Kissing my wife one last time before I get out of bed. Changing into workout clothes well I say clothes but I'm at home so just shorts and shoes because you never know when my wife will come down and try to stealthily sneak glances at me. I say try but I can sense her even if I can't see her.

After my workout I go back upstairs to shower still to see my wife asleep but then again it's only 6am. My muscles are sore but it's a good sore especially while this hot water hits my skin.

I head down to my kitchen to make breakfast for the both of us. Now this isn't the same everyday but today I felt like a bigger breakfast so coffee, eggs, toast, fruit and bacon it is. By the time the coffee is ready she's already in the kitchen giving me a good morning kiss and takes her cup from my hands. It's quiet but we both enjoy the silence in the morning. I pass her plate to her as I kiss her once again as I sit next to her at the kitchen island. Both of us catching up on emails and talking about the schedule for the day.

Once I finished she takes my plate and puts it in the sink for me as she tells me to get or I'll be late. Most days it's worth it because it's more time I get to spend with her. But a day like today I'm needed at the station so I quickly kiss her goodbye as I head out the door.

In the car, I take the drive to pick up my partner who so conveniently lives down the street. As soon as he's in the car immediately it's how I am, how my wife is and how good the tail he got was. You would think this guy would at least keep a girl for longer than a day but whatever not everybody wants to settle down.

We start patrol and of course the radio goes off and we respond to a shooting in a restaurant. I call my wife and she picks up, telling me she's busy and has to call me later of course hearing loud shouts and the start of gun fire. This is where my day goes from good to bad. I pull up quickly to the rest of the cars surrounding the restaurant when I look around and see my wife's car. Of course she's here.

Image Source

Apparently my partners sees as well. Looking at me smiling. "Shut up. Let's get this the f*ck over it." I say to him as I slam my door shut getting my gun out of my holster. We're all dirty cops. Sue us, but at least my town is safe for the most part and there's no drugs or hardly any crime in my time. Can't say much for the surrounding towns but hey at least I get a paycheck and my wife is doing dirty business elsewhere.

He laughs as he takes the radio trying to get everyone to come out with their hands up... blah blah blah they don't and of course we start getting shot at. I manage to duck and when I come up I shoot but my wife gets in the way trying to leave and it grazes her arm. f*ck. My. Life. This is where my day goes from bad to shit.

She manages to death stare me and then take off and as the shooting dies down my partner looks at me busting at the seams. This asshole is going to get shot too. "Let's get this over with I'm already dreading going home." The chief even laughs as he pats me on the back as he passes me to enter the now ruined restaurant.

By the time I get home I'm sitting in my car with my face on the steering wheel not wanting to go inside. I let out a deep exhale and pep talk before I push open my door. No question if she heard me or not I know she did. She saw me before I even pulled into the long driveway. I open the front door knowing well my wife has dinner made and a drink waiting for me. Now if it's poisoned this time who knows.

Of course she's looking beautiful as ever with her high waited trousers that accentuate all of her wonderful assets and the top professional but sexy. Everything that tells you she's a mafia boss.

I set my briefcase down along with putting my gun and badge on the counter where I always put it. Snaking my arm around her waist as she stands with her back against me. Kissing her neck trying to butter up a bit but she doesn't respond. Should've known it wasn't going to work.

And then I say the dreadful question, "how was your day?" As I sit down at the island staring at my hands on the island too afraid to look at my wife. Deep inhale.

Before I hear her voice I hear a glass being lifted off the counter and thrown at my head barely missing but that's her point. "You fucking shot me that's how my day fucking was!" And exhale.

This is where my day goes from shit to "I'm dead."

"Can I say it's payback from shooting me first when we met?"

Now my wife quickly takes my gun from the holster and shooter my arm in the same spot as I shot her. I let out a quick "shit!" And cover my arm quickly to stop the bleeding as she puts the gun back where it was.

She saunters over to me kisses my cheek, then patting it. "Now that's payback. I'll call the doctor. Love you. Join me in the shower when you're all patched up. We can wash each others back."

"LOVE YOU TOO."

Author's Note :

An unlikely couple for a "DAY IN THE LIFE."

Lead Image Source

My Previous Article :

4
$ 2.57
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Comments

what couple shooting each other to be even aigooooo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay haha ganon Mare 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! What a good day to a pair of lovers living in two different worlds.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga Sis maganda talaga kapag magkasama sa iisang mundo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a day in the life of two lovers, I love seeing a relationship happy like this and imagine me and my partner having the same job it would be fantastic

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will be having that one day or very soon. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago