Top 10 Things In My Bucket List

5 46
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Everyone of us have dreams and as the saying goes,

You are the poorest person on earth if you don't have dreams. It is free and still can't afford it?

The more we age, the more experiences we have, and the more knowledge we have about the world, our dream changes. It changes from time to time.

I guess I have already written about my bucket list in other blogging platforms but those were my bucket list years ago. So today, I will be sharing with you the recent Top 10 in my Bucket List.


1. To be able to get my Visa

As for the moment, this is really the number one in my bucket list. (If you have followed me here for quite some time or if you are read my introduction post or, you've known me from other sites, well, you'd know that my fiancΓ© is from the U.S) Our petition was filed last July 2019 and got approved back in February of this year, but it is still stuck at the National Visa Center. It has been past a year and I really want to get it over with so I could finally go to America with him.

To be able to get to know us more, you can check out our Introduction Post.

2. Get a House of our Own

I have written in my previous blog that our house doesn't have walls. Yes, no walls at all. We have been living in this house for 11 years now and my dad is getting old so one of my greatest dream is to get a house for the family. One of the reasons why I am striving so hard.

If you want to read about the article about our house, you can check it out here: Living in a House Without Walls.

I want to have a big house with 5 bedrooms, 2 main restrooms and restrooms in each of the bedrooms. I want to have a spacious kitchen where we could cook freely. I want to have a huge living room where we can bond together. I want to have a garage and a car parked in there.

Yeah, I know. It might sound a little too much but hey, let's DREAM BIG!

3. Travel to Places with my Family

Travelling has really been something that I wanted but since my budget is so tight, I couldn't do it. I wanted to travel with my family but since our house doesn't have walls, we can't go together at all. We always end up having one of us be left at home. I wish one day, we would be able to travel together. Stay at a night place for a week away from the stresses of life and just enjoy the beauty of the world.

4. Get Married

As a romantic person as I am, finding my prince charming and getting married is really my greatest dream. Well, I guess you can blame fairy tales for that since I have grown reading all the fairy tale stories on the library back when I was in grade school. Hence is the reason why I wanted to have a fairy-tale themed wedding. My wedding was supposed to be last September 2020 but the pandemic hit us and my mom passed away, so my plan of getting married has been set aside. But I guess it is all for good, so we will still have a little more time to actually plan my dream wedding.

5. Have a Pet Parrot

I love pets! I really do. May it be cats, dogs, rabbits, chickens, pigs, birds., hamsters. I love them! (just not really into fishes, though) But, my dream pet is really to have a parrot. My grandma told me that back then, when she was still young, she caught a parrot while she was walking on a farm. It was still a baby parrot and couldn't even fly very well yet hence is the reason why she was able to catch it in the first place. She brought it home with her, took care of it until the parrot has grown and learned how to speak.

Every time there would be a cat who will go near the parrot, the parrot would shout,

"There's a cat! There's a cat! Help me! There's a cat!"

and whenever my grandma would cry, the parrot would be all like,

"Are you okay?"

It is just so fascinating to have a pet that could actually make a conversation with you. You know what I mean? But these days, it is so hard to get a parrot. I don't even have any idea where to buy it from or how much it would cost but I hope one day I would be able to have a pet rabbit that can talk.

6. Have a Rabbit Farm

I have been really into rabbits lately and one of my dreams is to have a rabbit farm. I want to have a rabbit farm where people can visit - something "instagrammable". A place that when people visits, they'll be leaving with smiles on their faces. We would have rabbit shows where we show different rabbit breeds to also give information to the people who visits, a free area where rabbits and people can just play along together, a place where you can also buy rabbits either for pets or for meat. I also want to have some rabbit crafts that people could buy for souvenirs. That would really be so cool, right?

I wonder if I would ever be able to make this dream come true.

7. Go to Paris!

The city of love and lights. The city where the great Eiffel Tower is located. Oh, how I love to be able to see it in person! Back when I was still in grade school, I have always seen many photos of the Eiffel Tower at the library (well, yeah, library is like my favorite go-to place back when I was at grade school that we're already friends with the librarian. πŸ˜‚) I could remember there are even like a thousand pieces puzzle with a photo of the Eiffel Tower! I have always been mesmerized by how beautiful it looks. Growing up, I have learned more about Paris, their culture, how big they are with fashion, how romantic the place is, and the more the details I know of, the more I fall in love with Paris. One day, I want to have our honeymoon there and be able to kiss under the Eiffel Tower. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

8. See Aurora Borealis

I love beaches and the cool refreshing wind it provides when you're there, but I am really more into looking at how mysterious the sky is. I love looking at the clouds, the stars, the moon, and YES, Aurora Borealis! Whether it be at Canada, Sweden, Norway, Iceland, either of them! I don't care much as to which place it'll be as long as I can see the Aurora Borealis!

Look at how cool it is! It is like the sky's own version of a fireworks without the loud noise - just serene.

9. Have a Baby

I love kids and yes, if you'd ask me, I would want to have a baby now but, of course, a baby isn't a toy - it's a great responsibility. So, it needs a lot of planning before actually having it. I want to have a daughter first so I could have someone to do skin care together when she grows up, someone who I can practice my hair dressing skill with, someone who I could have matching clothes with and someone who can be my forever girl best friend.

Right now, I am 25 and hopefully before I reach 30 years old, I will be able to scratched this out of my bucket list since it has already come true.

10. Grow Old with the Person I Love Most

Yes, I know, life is unpredictable and we do not know until when we will be on this Earth but, I still dream to be able to grow old with the person I love. I want to see how his hair would turn grey. I want to see how he'd lose his teeth and we'd together to the dentist to get dentures. πŸ˜‚ I want to see how his wrinkles would add up year by year. I want to be able to be there to hold his hand and help him walk when he already have arthritis (even if I would already have arthritis, too). I want to be able to share many years of my life with him and I want to have a love story that would make people believe that there is still love that would last a life time in this world full of divorce and broken marriages.


It was so much fun to have to write this. It made me stop for a while and get to take a look at the things I actually dreamt for. These past days, I don't even know my dreams anymore since I got so busy with life and adulting but with this article, it feels like I was able to get myself back on track - to the things I actually want to achieve.

I hope you enjoyed reading it. And, you could write your own entry of this, too. I would love to see them. If you already have one, please do comment it down below so I could take a look a it.

Never be afraid to dream big!!!

Love lots,

Jane 🌻🌻


P.S. All photos are from Google Images. Copyright links are attached in each photos.


Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.81
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of CarlosAndJane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CarlosAndJane
2 years ago

Comments

Borealis jd ay... nganu wala paman to makuha ang visa dai? need nga personal sya makuha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi jud dai uyy.. Amazing jud kaayong Borealis uyy. :) kuan dai, gi process pa. Wala pa napass sa taga National Visa Center sa US Embassy dris Pinas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh mao bah dai.. i hope ma process na na soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These 10 things is really amazing and so much interesting I’m read whole of the article thanks for sharing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much for reading, as well. I am glad you enjoyed it. If you can, you can write your own entry of it, too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago